We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini-vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel that started on New Year's Eve. My request for an upper floor with water view was honored with the perfect 8th (top) floor corner room that gave us views in the direction I requested as well as out to the Tobin Bridge. All the advertised amenities met or exceeded expectations. We enjoyed having the efficiency kitchen facilities and wifi in our room; loved the whirlpool, pool, fitness center and bountiful breakfast. It was easy to leave our car in the parking lot next door and walk to North station for exploring the city. Absolutely marvelous location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffxvttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

We are thrilled that our staff could provide you with the perfect accommodations during your stay with us! We wish to offer our guests with beneficial services that will create a positive experience in all areas and it is so wonderful to learn that our amenities could meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your mini-vacation and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location especially if you enjoy city walks .It a delightful place to stay close to the USS Constition and a 1.5 mile walk to the North End of Boston and Fanuil Hall. Coffee shops, bars ,churches and restaurants are a few steps away.The hotel has a really cool pier overlooking the Charles River. The hotel the staff is very friendly .The lobby has a lovely fireplace which is a perfect place to plan or review your adventures through Boston.The breakfast buffet is amazing. While the coffee is not the best ,the choice of breakfast foods is extensive and it tastes pretty good. Some of the rooms are a bit worn but very clean and the suites are a great option for families. The refrigerator ,stove ,small table and chairs and pull out couch make it easy for a family to stay together. We visited this hotel twice in two months and we really did feel at home and are looking forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: The top floor has amzing views of the Boston Skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stylematters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

We are so glad that you chose to make the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf your home-away-from-home! Our spacious suites are fully equipped with all of the amenities for a convenient stay and provide enough room for a family to comfortably relax. We’re glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, which is served daily. The view from our pier is breathtaking and a great setting for a memorable occasion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We really liked this hotel. We had a pleasant stay there, and although there was an issue with our room the second day, it was taken care of by the front desk staff and housekeeping staff very efficiently at once. We really appreciated the attention our issue got.

I thought the location could've been better, but that was also our fault, as we didn't look into this as closely as we should have. From Tudor Wharf to Prudential it is quite a stretch, especially with two small kids by foot.

The sea view from our room was breathtaking.

The breakfast was very nice, the staff was extremly attentive to our kids, thanks folks, this is something we rarely experience in Europe, and our kids felt instantly at home!

All in all a good experience, although wouldn't suggest the location to people with kids who'd like to walk with them, as we had to take a cab at least to get back to the hotel a couple of times with overtired kids not in the mood to walk 30mins home...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumbaiwalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

It was our pleasure to accommodate you during your Boston visit. We are delighted that we could make your kids feel right at home! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, we are located close by transportation services like 'the T', Boston's subway system which is easy to navigate to the surrounding Boston attractions. We are glad that our staff could promptly take care of any inconveniences during your stay and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed here after a concert and had a pleasant stay. Clean and good service.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweeti4027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

It was our pleasure to accommodate you after your concert! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Did a weekend getaway with the kids for an early family Christmas gift. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.The hot breakfast was great (included in stay). They have an indoor pool that is a little on the small size, but in Boston you're luck to have a pool and the kids (if any) will enjoy it! Staff was helpful. Parking can be a challenge if you don't use the valet, but that's a problem no matter where you go in Boston. 15 minute walk to the North End or TD Garden. Qiuncy Market is about a 20 minute walk and the Boston Common or New England Aquarium are both about 25 minutes away. The T (subway system) is nearby if you don't want to walk to the attractions. The waterview give you the view of Boston Harbor and if in a upper floor you can see the upper half of the USS Constitution and the Tobin bridge. The other side of the hotel will give you a view of TD Garden an the Zachem Bridge. This is a hotel I would recommend especially in the summer time.

Room Tip: The USS Constitution is free to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scamp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Conveniently located near many attractions and landmarks, a Boston weekend getaway at The Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf is a wonderful family Christmas gift! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you enjoyed exploring the Boston area. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

On a recent business trip we were directed to this hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by this wonderful lady at the front desk Gerldine (Geri) and Raoul the Valet, after a long day traveling they were wonderful. The rooms were beuatiful and comfortable. As our stay progressed we met more of the staff, Dottie (Front Desk/ Valet), Lenette (Manager), Wilder and Gian (Valets) and Luis (Cafe). They make this hotel a home away from home and a very relaxing enviroment. Thanks and mark my words, if I come back to Boston I will be staying here.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room with a view of the harbor. What a GREAT view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We will pass your comments along to our staff, as we are certain it will bring a smile to their faces. We are so glad that you found the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf to be your home away from home and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Staying at this hotel has become a holiday tradition for my family. We have family in the Boston area and were looking for a good hotel at a decent price when we first came here three years ago.

We loved it then and we love it now.

We arrived rather late (10 pm) and were greeted with a smile and an upgrade to two queen sized beds (instead of one king). My daughter was thrilled to be able to sleep on a bed instead of the sleeper sofa.

Loved having a fridge in our room and thought we would use the little stove (but didn't this time around).

Room was clean and spacious - it was nice to be able to spread out in the living room to visit with our cousins.

Breakfast buffet was slightly different the two mornings we ate there. Nice selection of hot and cold food. It did get a bit crowded around 9:30 or so - breakfast ended at 10.

Valet parking a bit pricey ($35/night) but convenient.

We are planning on staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cab514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

We are so honored that the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf has become a family holiday tradition! It is our pleasure to accommodate you while you visit the Boston area and we are so delighted to be a part of your Boston holiday memories! Thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#29 of 86 in Boston
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 86 in Boston
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £130 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing