We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn on Tudor Wharf in February 2012. My husband and a couple of our friends were going to see a Boston Celtic game. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us with room service in the middle of the night and taxi service to go out on the town. There was a short walk to TD Garden and some local bars were down the street. There is a short walk to a ferry that took us to the aquarium.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Wharf or the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vegasgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

How fun! It sounds like you really made the most out of your Boston trip. With our location, Boston Celtics fans can enjoy a convenient walk to TD Garden, as well as the many other surrounding attractions and we are thrilled that you chose to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your visit. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and as you mentioned, the Wharf and the Bridge are both fantastic views! You can’t go wrong with the City View (Bridge) or Harbor View (Wharf) and we hope you’ll come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We were in town for a conference and wanted a hotel with a kitchen and a little more room. We found the Residence Inn more than met our needs! We loved the location - far enough from the craziness of the city, yet close enough to jump on the subway and/or walk into the center. Some of the furniture is in need of an update - the dresser in one of the rooms had a broken bottom drawer and the bathtub had some nasty speckled stains. Overall, we were very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjreimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We can't thank you enough for recommending the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We hope to provide a home-away-from-home experience with our fully equipped kitchen and we always enjoy reading when a guest is happy with their stay. In regards to our amenities, we deeply regret to learn of the appearance and our maintenance crew will be immediately notified to guarantee that this issue is resolved for our future guests. With the T located only a 1/2 mile away and a short walk from the hotel, we are delighted that you loved our location and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We chose this hotel because of the rate. It was a last minute trip and we wanted to get away for a few days. The prices we were finding were very high, until we came across this hotel $259 a night. However, after pet fees and all different kinds of taxes it was $1000.00 for 3 nights. That being said, it was dog friendly so we got to bring our dog. They were very accommodating and so friendly. They even recommended a great take out place the night we decided to dine in. The hotel room itself was more like a little apartment. We didn't use the stove much but the refrigerator came in very handy. I thought the location was great, we were just across the water from the North end of Boston. The ferry was only a 5 minute walk and took you all the way downtown for $1.70 each way. We mostly walked everywhere and were always so happy to come back to our hotel room which felt more like home and rest our feet.

Room Tip: the pet fee was $100 for the entire stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseylili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Learning that our hotel felt like home is truly one of the best compliments that we can receive! With the ferry and some of the best attractions located only steps away, it is wonderful that you found our location to be beneficial during your visit and we were happy to have provided you with a place to rest your feet after exploring. Your kind mention about our staff is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your pup back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed here with a sports group consisting of 14 people, and the staff were always accommodating, helping us out with where to go, how to get there etc. Always a smile and never felt too much trouble.
The rooms are fabulous - we were all upgraded which was a lovely surprise, and had a separate bedroom with a huge bed (and the ensuite bathroom) and a living room area with a microwave, dishwasher and fridge freezer, plus a small dining table, crockery and cutlery. The minmarket downstairs sells hot pockets, bagel bites etc and the hotel will bring you in groceries on request. It's a great place to save money on food - it's a mini home.
The swimming pool was lovely and warm with a nice view/outlook, a whirlpool etc and they let us in before we could check in which again was kind of them.
I would stay here without hesitation if I was coming to Boston again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dczhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

It seems like there were many highlights during your visit with us! It is truly wonderful that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. With many exciting things happening in Boston, our staff is eager to direct our guests to the best places to visit. We are glad that we could provide you with the perfect accommodations for your stay and we look forward to your return! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been to Boston no less than 20 times, but never had the opportunity to stay in this lovely Marriott property at Tudor Wharf. It is conveniently located within 5-10 minutes to Logan Airport, Back Bay, Government Center, shopping and the North End for some wonderful dining options. 15 minutes to Boston Children's, Brigham & Women's and Harvard Medical School. Check-in was professional and efficient. Rooms are updated with modern appointments. Bedding was comfortable. Full kitchens in the rooms are a nice convenience for family travel or extended stays. There is a small but convenient business center. Property is also pet friendly with treats for the pooch at check-in. Evening appetizers are provided along with a full breakfast buffet with provide added value for the price. My business travel was in winter and it was snowing but I can only imagine how lovely this place would be in the summer or fall months to walk along the wharf. I was absolutely pleased with my choice to stay here and will return again in the future.

Room Tip: Suites facing the wharf have stunning views of Boston Harbor and the Zakim bridge. Very high occupa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

As the weather starts to get warm, an afternoon walk sounds delightful! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, we wish to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. Learning that you will visit us again in the future is truly one of the best compliments we can receive. With many great things to see and do in the area, we greatly appreciate you mentioning a few of the surrounding attractions. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed on a business trip for around 2.5 weeks and liked the overall stay. The staff is very friendly and always available. The check in and checkout processes are absolute smooth. The breakfast and light dinner options are quite varied and useful. I personally liked the location because it was easy to reach north station, TD garden and Quincy market. It's walk able to downtown etc. The Wi-Fi also works lot easier than those places with changing passwords/.

The only thing which I possibly felt a bit awkward was the crowd on breakfast specially over weekend. It was very tough to find a seat but in a way that shows the popularity of the place.

Overall it's a great option to stay in Boston .

Room Tip: There are rooms facing harbour . See if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mridulmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for making the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf your home-away-from-home during your business trip! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and services. It is wonderful to learn that you found our short distance to North Station, TD Garden and Quincy Market helpful during your visit and regret any inconveniences that you may have faced while dining with us for breakfast. Thank you sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We always enjoy staying at Residence Inns for the value. The free breakfast buffet saves a lot of money in an expensive city like Boston. If you stay during the week (which sadly, we never do) you also have a free light dinner/munchies each night. This is a great location for walking over to the North End of Boston. Small pool, but the kids love getting to swim in the winter while looking out the glass walls to the snow and bundled up passersby. Nice to have your own kitchen too. Overall very nice property, and we visit often.

Room Tip: Either view is great -- the harbor or the beautiful bridge and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHCNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Learning that you visit often is a wonderful compliment to us! We appreciate the loyalty that you have in our brand. With each of our services, we want our guests to feel right at home. We are delighted that you found the fully equipped kitchen in your suite, as well as our other special accommodations, to be an enjoyable part of your trip. Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 86 in Boston
1,124 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#30 of 86 in Boston
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £128 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Residence Inn
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing