We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Recently stated in this hotel while in Boston and what can I stay, amazing staff, amazing breakfast and amazing room! The hotel staff was accommodating with our check-in, extremely helpful in helping us make our way around the city and always made us feel welcome. The room was great, although we were only there for a few days, it would make an amazing spot for long term accommodation. We could always rely on the friendly and approachable staff to give us great recommendations, especially on were to eat, and what to see. For parking, make sure when you pull into the lot you turn left and park on the left side of the attendant. The side closest to the hotel is strictly for marina parking. It is not clearly marked, and you run the risk of being towed. If you pay for valet (35$/night) you don't have to worry about this, but access to your car becomes a bit difficult. The views of the wharf are great, and you are literally a 20-30 min walk from the Beauties of downtown Boston and mere minutes from the amazing things the Charlestown has to offer. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time here in Boston and sincerely appreciate your glowing review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Your generous comments regarding our staff members truly mean a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your high praise inspires us to continue providing the highest level of service for our guests. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    286
    72
    21
    9
See reviews for
340
229
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My son was a patient at Spaulding Rehab Hospital in Charlestown and we stayed for two months here. The staff was unbelievable. Dottie, Eileen and the whole staff were remarkably accommodating, efficient and kind. I saw innumerable examples of them "going the extra mile" not only for our family but for many others. It was such a fantastic experience. In addition the hotel was in a perfect location, both for Spaulding and MGH but for sightseeing. There is a delicious complimentary breakfast and an evening social from 6-7:30 Mon through Thursday. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was second to none. I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wiliam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
On behalf of our team, I'd like to express my sincere gratitude for your review. It is humbling to read your generous feedback and I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and are always thrilled when we achieve our goal. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Despite the unfortunate circumstances of your visit, it was our pleasure to accommodate your family and we appreciate you sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Good location. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast included. Small indoor pool and small weight room. On the water. Located close to the TD Garden arena. Walking distance to great restaurants in the North End.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumndaze23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to mention our location, services and amenities. We are pleased to learn that our central location worked out so well for you. While exploring our area, we hope you discovered a few new favorite restaurants in the North End. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I live less than 2 hours away from Boston and usually make day trips for specific events. Several times a year we come up for a long weekend and stay in different areas of the city. We selected this Residence Inn because we wanted to spend time in the North End and explore the Charlestown area. We also like the fact that we don't have to run out for breakfast and we have a kitchen so we can eat in after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the location great, the front desk staff was friendly and efficient, especially the young man at the from door who helped us with our bags.

Room Tip: Beware that the hotel does not have a parking lot and the parking options are valet at $35 per day o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeb1Falmouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
As a seasoned traveler, we're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Boston. We do our best to provide warm, welcoming service to each of our guests and we’d like to thank you for your positive mention of our staff. We are delighted that you and your wife found your way to our hotel and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We picked this hotel based on its location, and reviews on tripadvisor - glad we did. The hotel location was perfect for us - a short walk to the USS Constitution, and a 20 minute walk to the Aquarium. Staff were very friendly - everyone we saw said hello - front desk staff, cleaners, valet, kitchen staff. Hotel management should be very proud of these people! Our room came with a full sized fridge, dishwasher, two burner stove, dishes, cutlery. There was a small sitting room, and a separate bedroom. The hotel has parking for $35/day with in/out privileges. However, if you are not planning to use your car while in Boston (very advisable) there is a parking lot next door which charges $23/day but no in/out privileges. There is a complimentary buffet breakfast with the usual fare - toast, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, waffles, plus 3 or 4 hot dishes (eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes). An added bonus Mon-Thur is the manager's evening social from 6-7:30. We figured this would be light snacks / finger foods. However, one night we were there we had cheese cannelloni, Caesar salad and garlic bread - all buffet style. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We are truly appreciative of your positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff, as well as the level of detail you’ve provided for our future guests. Your review is a great encouragement to all of us and we thank you sharing your experience. We hope you'll find your way back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were walk ins looking for a hotel in Boston on a roadtrip and ended up here and wanted a comfortable hotel in a good location. Although this hotel commands a very high price per night it was close to the downtown area for dinner and the room was wonderful. We got some treats at a local pastry shop and needed milk to drink :) and the lady at the front desk got us some from the kitchen for no charge. Breakfast is included in the price and I think it was just bad timing as there wasn't much to choose from when we got there. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are delighted that you found your way to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as our entire staff is thrilled to have earned your five-star rating! We hope you enjoyed your treats from the local pastry shop and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

If you need room space and your own kitchen facilities this is the place to stay. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good although a little odd to have plastic plates and cutlery, I realise the environmental benefits but it gives the hotel a downmarket feel, otherwise a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Face the harbour for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are honored that you chose the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your Boston visit and are pleased to learn that your stay encompassed the comfort that we hope to provide for our guests. Thank you for your review and for sharing your valuable feedback and perspective on our breakfast and cutlery. Your constructive comments are always welcome and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing