We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly staff, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. It is next to a marina, closed to the city, easy walk to main attractions. Hop on hop off tour bus stop two minutes away - in front of USS Constitution and Navy Yard. You can take a harbor walk next to the marina. Freedom Trail is a few blocks from here. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with where to eat and where to get some supplies and groceries. A mexican restaurant nearby, which was not there when we first stayed at this hotel, has great food. Valet parking $35, park at the private parking lot next to the hotel $10 from 5pm - 7am and $23 overnight (24 hours) no in and out. Park on side streets for free on weekends, but hard to find empty spots. Plenty of taxi cabs wait outside of the hotel, but over heard conversation about the unfriendly cab drivers. We went to the the Aquarium and whale watch on weekend, parked in the parking garage in front of the aquarium - make sure get the ticket stamped when purchase ticket for the Aquarium or whale watch for parking discount.

Room Tip: ask for water view, other wise you get view facing the city or the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chienhuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for returning to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It seems like you are very well informed about the areas to visit in Boston so we greatly appreciate you providing a detailed summary of our property and location for our future guests. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel and we're happy to know that you discovered a new restaurant during your trip. If your travels bring you back to Boston, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    274
    66
    19
    6
See reviews for
318
219
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here this past Friday evening.

The hotel was nice and rooms clean. The Saturday morning full breakfast was great .... lots of choices and well done.

A quick walk over the bridge and were in the North End or near the T for transport to other places.

Front desk staff very friendly, but not necessarily informative. They gave us misinformation about transport and were not too familiar with restaurant options other than the one restaurant around the corner. Several bits of information given to us by front desk staff were inaccurate. Some we knew to be inaccurate due to our prior research. And other info we found to be inaccurate after trying it out.

Great place to stay and staff nice. Just do prior research and don't rely on staff for directions, info on public transport or restaurant options.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaS-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Our staff is usually very well versed in the local attractions and restaurants. It is truly regrettable to learn that you received inaccurate information during your time with us. We want our guests to know that they can rely on us for the most accurate and up to date information regarding our area and we will be using your review as a training opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the location is great. I go to Massachusetts every year, sometimes twice a year. I've made four trips up to see Salem during Halloween and we made a side trip in Boston. It was walking distance to a lot of attractions and not too far from the T. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, so was Raul.

The only complaint I have is housekeeping. Monday housekeeping came by our room around 8:00am and woke us up. We got breakfast at about 9:00 and then packed up and headed out. We weren't checking out quite yet, my sister was still in the room and we placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door because of what happened before, and housekeeping came back! That's a little uncalled for. I have worked in hotels for a 3 years now and I know how it works. Housekeeping is not to enter a room on the day of check out until the guest has checked out.

So the room was beautiful, Raul and the front desk were great. Housekeeping, not so much.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Salem is a fantastic place to visit during October! We're delighted that you had the opportunity to stop by the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf during one of your visits. We hope you'll accept our deepest apology for the disturbances you and your family encountered while with us. Your frustration is understandable and we sincerely regret the inconveniences you experienced as a result. This is not a true reflection of our usual high standards and we will be notifying the head of our housekeeping department. Thank you for your valuable insights and we hope we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Front desk staff is very friendly. Hotel is very busy, the rooms are clean. Some of the linens are a little tired, but the cleanliness makes up for it. The hotel is convenient and is a great place to stay for Bruins games.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It is always wonderful and exciting to see hockey fans walking in and out of our lobby! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We hope you'll have the chance to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, EI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I recently returned from our first trip to Boston and absolutely fell in love with the city due, in part, to this wonderful hotel. It is perfectly located (on the Freedom trail, near Bunker Hill, USS Constitution, etc) and the staff was outstanding. Very helpful both in giving suggestions as well as directions. We really appreciated the full breakfast every morning as well. We would often sit out on the beautiful deck to take in the Harbor views and enjoy a cocktail! I am planning on returning to Boston in the near future and will most definitely stay at this Residence Inn again.

Room Tip: We had a city view of the amazing bridge which was lovely when lit at night. Though there was consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly1dog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband to Boston. Thank you for sharing your story! It must have been incredible to sit back and take in the Harbor views while enjoying a cocktail. We are truly pleased to know that you have fallen in love with our city and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived in Boston and stayed here for two nights before starting our New England touring holiday. The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast (included with room) was an excellent start to the day. The transfer was easy from the airport (by taxi) and took about 15 minutes maximum. I would recommend this Hotel.
The position of the hotel is great for the USS Constitution, and the Bunker hill area of the Freedom Trail. It's also a fairly easy walk across the bridge to get to the Quincy Market area. We also took a taxi to the end of Newport street next afternoon and walked back, shopping, taking in Cheers bar, Beacon Hill and the rest of the Freedom trail .

Room Tip: We had a suite on a high floor overlooking the bridge which was a great view? I have heard that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We're delighted to see that you were able to explore so much during your New England touring holiday! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf; it was a pleasure to accommodate you. I am looking forward to sharing your warm remarks and glowing review with our staff. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I recently spent six nights here while enjoying a vacation in Boston. The hotel suite was spacious, clean, and well equipped. The Hotel staff was extremely helpful, and this is a perfect location for sightseeing, access to transportation, and walking distance to great Restaurants, the Freedom Trail, and the USS Constitution and Bunker Hill. This is a great base for all exploration in Boston, and the breakfast buffet was an excellent way to start the day. Definitely check out the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 234Glenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
It seems like you enjoyed quite the trip! Thank you for choosing to spend your six-night vacation with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We are always delighted to read that our location works out so perfectly for a guest's visit. We are very pleased to have been able to provide a great experience for you here in Boston and we hope you'll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#34 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing