We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Nearby Hotels
US$456
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$383
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$326
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$315
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$420
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$433
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
500
299
81
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
299
81
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuss constitutionbunker hillthe north endfreedom trailtd gardenold ironsideszakim bridgefront deskshort walknavy yardwalk across the bridgeboston harborpaul reveresmall kitchenone bedroom suitemuseum of sciencefree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

So I stayed here while attending a meeting. The rooms are nice, typical of a Residence Inn. The staff was pleasant, typical of Residence Inn. Breakfast options were the usual fare and good. Overall it was typical of the brand. The one draw back for me was the location, the meetings were held in south boston … rooms there were very expensive, too expensive for my company. Was a bit of a hassle getting around by taxi, but … whatever. So, typical place and staff consistent with the brand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It was a pleasure to accommodate you on your business trip though we do regret if you experienced any inconveniences with your travel to and from the meeting. We’d be happy to help find the best transportation options during a future visit. As we continue our efforts to maintain the highest standard of service, we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Whether visiting again for business or leisure, you may be interested in learning about our hotel packages, available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Everything you expect from a Marriott property. Fast and very friendly check in. Large, clean, well appointed rooms with fast, free, reliable wireless internet. Comfortable and quiet sleep. Short walk to the Navy Bistro for a great dinner. Love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations upon arrival. It is certainly wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if your travels bring you back to our Boston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Boston. We chose this hotel because we wanted the space - we had a 2 room suite, with 1x King, 1x Queen, 1x sofa. The king and queen each had an ensuite and could close the door, meaning its really a 3 room suite, with the 3rd room having the sofa bed.

Its about a 25 min walk / $15 taxi from the hotel to Boston Common. To North End Italian restaurants about 15-20 mins.

Everything was typical of a Residence Inn... breakfast busy but fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our friends in Boston at the sametime stayed in the center of the city... I'm not sure which I'd do next time.. I value the space and free breakfast, but there's a convenience factor being right downtown. My kids are teenagers so the walk was not a problem, but if you are there with smaller children I'd plan on getting a taxi when coming home after a day walking around the city... the kids may be too tired to make the trip. Also its cold walking across the bridge late at night, so rug up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. While we are just steps away from many attractions, keep in mind that Boston's public transportation system, the T, is located nearby to ensure a quick travel. We find that many guests enjoy the walk, while some prefer public transportation. Our staff is always eager to help find the perfect travel options for our guests, especially our guests traveling with young children. Please do not hesitate to reach out and talk with our concierge during a future visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

In 2006 , Me and my family stayed at the Residence Inn at Tudor Wharf.
The lobby is cozy,I enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace while working on my homework.

I enjoyed their North Ender sandwich which they serve at lunch.

This hotel has a great location, you have a great view of the USS Constitution.
I spent one afternoon walking by the Charles River, I saw the guns shoot off from the USS Constitution. This is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinlawliet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your impressions and warm remarks regarding your visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our views of the nearby USS Constitution. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon to discover the new and exciting attractions and exhibits here in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a great place to stay, one city block from the waterfront where they reenact the Boston Tea Party. On the same side as the Children's Museum . The hotel staff is very accommodating,friendly and helpful .The room was perfect ,clean and comfortable. We had a great stay over. Hope to visit again and for a longer time

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor a great view .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We hope that you'll have the chance to visit for an extended visit, too! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and for taking the time to share your kind remarks regarding our staff and accommodations. We greatly appreciate you pointing out a few of the attractions located nearby and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews