We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

It took hours to find a good hotel close to TD Garden and Quincy Market, and when I found this hotel I was happy. We arrived a couple hours before check-in and they gave us a complementary upgrade! We stayed for one night. It was easy to get to the Bruins game and WWE Survivor Series. The staff was very helpful assisting us, especially Julia. Breakfast was great. I will definitely come back when I go to a Bruins game.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccaallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It's always a pleasure to welcome sports fans to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We are thrilled that you found your way to our hotel and certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you attend a Bruins home game. Thank you for your very kind review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    277
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
322
220
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Located on the wharf just on the other side of the bridge, it is still located close enough from the interesting attractions and downtown (20-30 min walk), and very close to the USS Constitution.

The room were spacious and was good to accomodate the 5 of us. Internet was ok, but the gym was way too small. However, you can have a very nice jogging by the water if weather permits. Staff was good and helpful, they provided us with a little stroller

The breakfast was good, Finding a table was a little challenging though as it gets quite busy in the morning. They also offer warm appetizers (e.g. Hot Dogs) in the evenings, which is a plus and something I rarely saw in other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We aim at offering an unprecedented experience to guests and are always happy to know when we succeed in our goal. Thank you for sharing your warm remarks regarding our breakfast and evening appetizers, as well as mentioning our central location to the various attractions in Boston. We are glad that our spacious accommodations met your needs and we hope you'll think of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

So I stayed here while attending a meeting. The rooms are nice, typical of a Residence Inn. The staff was pleasant, typical of Residence Inn. Breakfast options were the usual fare and good. Overall it was typical of the brand. The one draw back for me was the location, the meetings were held in south boston … rooms there were very expensive, too expensive for my company. Was a bit of a hassle getting around by taxi, but … whatever. So, typical place and staff consistent with the brand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It was a pleasure to accommodate you on your business trip though we do regret if you experienced any inconveniences with your travel to and from the meeting. We’d be happy to help find the best transportation options during a future visit. As we continue our efforts to maintain the highest standard of service, we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Whether visiting again for business or leisure, you may be interested in learning about our hotel packages, available on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Everything you expect from a Marriott property. Fast and very friendly check in. Large, clean, well appointed rooms with fast, free, reliable wireless internet. Comfortable and quiet sleep. Short walk to the Navy Bistro for a great dinner. Love this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations upon arrival. It is certainly wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if your travels bring you back to our Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Boston. We chose this hotel because we wanted the space - we had a 2 room suite, with 1x King, 1x Queen, 1x sofa. The king and queen each had an ensuite and could close the door, meaning its really a 3 room suite, with the 3rd room having the sofa bed.

Its about a 25 min walk / $15 taxi from the hotel to Boston Common. To North End Italian restaurants about 15-20 mins.

Everything was typical of a Residence Inn... breakfast busy but fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our friends in Boston at the sametime stayed in the center of the city... I'm not sure which I'd do next time.. I value the space and free breakfast, but there's a convenience factor being right downtown. My kids are teenagers so the walk was not a problem, but if you are there with smaller children I'd plan on getting a taxi when coming home after a day walking around the city... the kids may be too tired to make the trip. Also its cold walking across the bridge late at night, so rug up!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. While we are just steps away from many attractions, keep in mind that Boston's public transportation system, the T, is located nearby to ensure a quick travel. We find that many guests enjoy the walk, while some prefer public transportation. Our staff is always eager to help find the perfect travel options for our guests, especially our guests traveling with young children. Please do not hesitate to reach out and talk with our concierge during a future visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

In 2006 , Me and my family stayed at the Residence Inn at Tudor Wharf.
The lobby is cozy,I enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace while working on my homework.

I enjoyed their North Ender sandwich which they serve at lunch.

This hotel has a great location, you have a great view of the USS Constitution.
I spent one afternoon walking by the Charles River, I saw the guns shoot off from the USS Constitution. This is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinlawliet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions and warm remarks regarding your visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our views of the nearby USS Constitution. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon to discover the new and exciting attractions and exhibits here in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a great place to stay, one city block from the waterfront where they reenact the Boston Tea Party. On the same side as the Children's Museum . The hotel staff is very accommodating,friendly and helpful .The room was perfect ,clean and comfortable. We had a great stay over. Hope to visit again and for a longer time

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor a great view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
We hope that you'll have the chance to visit for an extended visit, too! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and for taking the time to share your kind remarks regarding our staff and accommodations. We greatly appreciate you pointing out a few of the attractions located nearby and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing