We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Nice, Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really Nice, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I prepaid for two room, one for us and one for my son, wife and grandson. We were pleasantly surprised that they had rooms ready for us when we arrived around 1 PM. We were expecting to just drop off our luggage and head to Quincey Market. The desk staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were very clean and it was great to have a sofa and kitchenette, although we didn't use it for cooking, just coffee and drinks in the fridge. We had a King bed. My son had a queen size with a sofa bed for their 5 year old. The location is very nice, and Charlestown is lovely. It was very cold or we would have walked to Quincey Market. Instead we took a quick cab ride. Breakfast was included and was excellent. We will stay here again the next time we are in Boston.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pixietrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for sharing you and your family's experience. We are always happy to learn when we are able to accommodate our guests with an early check-in. You certainly picked the perfect place to visit for the holiday season. Quincy Market is beautiful this time of the year! We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again this spring, when the weather begins to get a bit warmer. There are many attractions just steps from the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and our guests always seem to enjoy the lovely walk to Faneuil Hall, etc. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    278
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
324
221
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Boston harbor - Tutor Wharf hotel was very nice for a Thanksgiving nite stay. Close to the North End and easy access to a dog park. We had our pooch with us so that worked out well. Make sure you check the amount they will charge for your pet or you could be in for a nasty surprise at checkout time. The room-suite was spacious, the view was very fine, and the b'fast was very satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We are delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you and your four-legged companion to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf on Thanksgiving night. While visiting with us for the holiday, we're glad you were able to discover the great dog park located nearby our hotel! We do regret if you encountered any inconveniences while you were here, as we do try our best to make all charges clear to our guests prior to arrival. We greatly appreciate that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your pet again, if your travels bring you back to our Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Residence Inn Marriott Boston Harbor Tudor Wharf as we were in town for a couple of Bruins games. This hotel is within walking distance to the TD Boston Gardens, is right next door to the USS Constitution and the North End is just across the bridge. It's very easy to follow the red line for the Freedom trail right from the hotel.
We travelled with another couple and were originally booked into a 2 bedroom suite together. A couple of days before we were to arrive we received a call from Amanda to inform us that the 2 bedroom suite was not available but they could accommodate each couple in our own 1 bedroom suite. Our room overlooked the harbor and we could see the USS Constitution’s masts from our window. The room was spacious and clean and the king bed very comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with dishes, cutlery, but more important with wine glasses and a wine opener.
Special thanks to Amanda who went above and beyond and made our stay at the Marriott Tudor Wharf memorable. And thank you to Julia on the front desk for a quick and friendly check.
I would definitely recommend the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeco_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We couldn't be happier to know that our staff went above and beyond to make your visit here so memorable. It truly warms our hearts to read such kind remarks regarding our team and we are grateful for your review. It seems like you were able to explore quite a bit during your three-night stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're delighted that our central location worked out so well and that you found our accommodations well suited to your needs. We greatly appreciate that you would recommend our hotel and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night after winning a stay in a raffle. The location was very good for the price. Cheaper than the downtown hotels and an easy walk to the North End or Boston Garden. The room was big, and clean. Only complaint was the bed was really soft, but that's personal preference. The breakfast was good with eggs, bagels toast, potatoes, sausages, biscuits as well as cereals, coffee and juices. Used the valet which was a bit pricey $35 per night. Nice view of the Zakim bridge from the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We're glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and truly regret if you did not receive the best night's rest while with us. We always want our guests to enjoy the best possible experience and are happy to accommodate any requests. Please do not hesitate to reach out to management whenever there is a concern with your accommodations. If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll check out our parking hotel package on our website and book another stay with us soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

It took hours to find a good hotel close to TD Garden and Quincy Market, and when I found this hotel I was happy. We arrived a couple hours before check-in and they gave us a complementary upgrade! We stayed for one night. It was easy to get to the Bruins game and WWE Survivor Series. The staff was very helpful assisting us, especially Julia. Breakfast was great. I will definitely come back when I go to a Bruins game.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccaallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
It's always a pleasure to welcome sports fans to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We are thrilled that you found your way to our hotel and certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you attend a Bruins home game. Thank you for your very kind review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Located on the wharf just on the other side of the bridge, it is still located close enough from the interesting attractions and downtown (20-30 min walk), and very close to the USS Constitution.

The room were spacious and was good to accomodate the 5 of us. Internet was ok, but the gym was way too small. However, you can have a very nice jogging by the water if weather permits. Staff was good and helpful, they provided us with a little stroller

The breakfast was good, Finding a table was a little challenging though as it gets quite busy in the morning. They also offer warm appetizers (e.g. Hot Dogs) in the evenings, which is a plus and something I rarely saw in other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We aim at offering an unprecedented experience to guests and are always happy to know when we succeed in our goal. Thank you for sharing your warm remarks regarding our breakfast and evening appetizers, as well as mentioning our central location to the various attractions in Boston. We are glad that our spacious accommodations met your needs and we hope you'll think of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

So I stayed here while attending a meeting. The rooms are nice, typical of a Residence Inn. The staff was pleasant, typical of Residence Inn. Breakfast options were the usual fare and good. Overall it was typical of the brand. The one draw back for me was the location, the meetings were held in south boston … rooms there were very expensive, too expensive for my company. Was a bit of a hassle getting around by taxi, but … whatever. So, typical place and staff consistent with the brand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It was a pleasure to accommodate you on your business trip though we do regret if you experienced any inconveniences with your travel to and from the meeting. We’d be happy to help find the best transportation options during a future visit. As we continue our efforts to maintain the highest standard of service, we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Whether visiting again for business or leisure, you may be interested in learning about our hotel packages, available on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing