We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The front desk personnel are excellent. Usually, staff tend to be the icing on the cake but in this case, I have found them to be the cake. The brightest of stars we have encountered is Lisa Soares. She exemplifies customer service and has made this hotel feel more like a home-away-from home than anyone else we have met on staff. She has the ability of meeting someone once and recalling their name the next time she sees them.

Maid service is excellent. Room consistently spotless and fresh smelling.
Paul Mitchell hair & body products.
The kitchen is well equipped: dishes, dishwasher, cook top (2 burners), microwave, full fridge/freezer w ice maker. Detergent, utensils, glasses, utensils, water pitcher, colander, pots/pans, cloth & paper towels.
The market shop in the lobby, just right of the front desk has a larger variety than must extended stay hotels. In addition to Mama Celeste pizzas, Hot Pockets, Ben & Jerry’s, and Snickers ice cream bars, they also carry Amy’s dinners, Skinny Cow, Sabra snacks, mixed nuts and drinks. Even their beer and wine choices are decent! If you wanted to relax and not venture out, it is easy to do so.
My only gripes are: 1.You cannot take the stairs to the lobby; both stairwells lead you outside the building. 2. No recycling bins in the rooms - bottles and paper make up 80% of my waste yet it’s combined with other waste.

Room Tip: The hotel has 8 floors. The best rooms, based on view, would start from the highest floor and end in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful review of our staff members here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We aim to deliver exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests and it brings us great joy to know that we accomplished this during your visit with us. We hope any inconveniences during your stay were minimal and that you'll choose to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    278
    69
    20
    7
See reviews for
329
222
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My son and I stayed here for his birthday and a Celtics game in January. From the first welcoming by the bellman/valet to the friendly and attentive front desk staff, this was an excellent choice for us. We walked over the small bridge/locks to the Garden, ate dinner nearby, enjoyed a great game, and walked about 10 minutes back to the hotel after the game. What made it even more of a perfect night were the snacks and ice cream the front desk staff sent to our room/freezer for my son since it was his birthday. A Marriott at it's best.

The room had a great view of the water, marina, and skyline of Boston and was a one bedroom suite. I had read in other reviews that the walls were a little thin and I did hear our neighbors when they got into their room, but that was all and it wasn't a problem for us. The location was perfect for what we wanted, the service was outstanding, and the room overlooking the water was gorgeous.

The staff went above and beyond and I will never forget their thoughtfulness. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineTravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are happy that everything went so well with your stay! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your son's birthday getaway. It is wonderful to know that we helped make your son’s birthday so fun and memorable. We will gladly share your comments with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Staff was fantastic, walking distance to the T, great restaurants within walking distance. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was plentiful. Will definitely stay again!

I did not stay to go to a Celtics game but its about 8-10 min walk, so if you're looking for a hotel for a game, this is a great choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf experience and for pointing out our convenient location to TD Garden and Boston's public transportation system, the T! It is wonderful to read your many positive comments regarding our staff, accommodations and breakfast. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I travel to Boston frequently (2-3 times per month). We always stay here. Sometimes there are little options of booking on the marriott website and when I call, Julia always makes sure to book us a room. Sometimes we have last minute trips and call to book on our drive there! The breakfast is always replenished right up to the last minute. Oh, and they don't have any ice machines (because each room has a freezer) but if you need ice immediately they are more than willing to go in to the kitchen to get you ice while your in room ice freezes. I look forward to our frequent visits and easy accommodations made by this hotel. I recommend anyone who wants to come enjoy the sights of Boston to stay here. Ps, Go Celtics!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsh106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
It is such a pleasure to hear from loyal guests like yourself! We do everything possible to make sure our guests are well taken care of during their visit so our staff will be more than happy to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel for your Boston stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Go Celtics!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The view of the harbor from our suite was awesome... we were lucky to see some early morning snow flurries too. Its a stone's throw away from a stop of 'Trolley Tours'. The rooms were basic, clean and nicely done. There was no noise of the traffic, possibly because our room was away from the bridge/ highway. The staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was basic, yet fresh & well provided. It is possibly a little far from basic amenities like hypermart or Charlie station (Boston's metro), but is still walk-able.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the bridge & facing the harbor would be splendid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajtkhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are pleased to learn that your visit was so memorable and that you enjoyed the view of the harbor from your suite. We are sincerely grateful for your kind feedback regarding our breakfast buffet and accommodations. We hope you'll visit the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a ski trip in New Hampshire prior to flying home from Boston. We had 2 rooms to accommodate our family and a couple of friends of our kids. When my wife and i arrived to our room a 1 bedroom suite on the corner with a great view of the marina there seemed to be a musky smell. We turned on the AC/Heating system and went for a walk in Boston thinking the room had been closed up and was just stuffy. Upon our return the smell was still there. I contacted the front desk (Lisa) and she immediately offered to switch us to a different and even brought up a cart to help us move our luggage. The new room was great and still had a great view of the marina. The entire staff was helpful and pleasant to deal with. Parking will cost you but if there are spaces next to the hotel between the hotel and the bridge take one its free, ask the bell hop about this. The location is great and within walking distance to the North End, Faneuil Hall TD Gardens and just about any where you want to go for dining and entertainment. It is a short walk from North Station. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and always fresh. All in all this is a great location and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room with a marina view. Also if your going to walk to across the river use the walking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
It was a pleasure to accommodate you after your New Hampshire ski trip! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered with your initial room accommodations. Thank you for notifying our staff so that we were able to quickly rectify the issue and provide the best possible accommodations for your stay. We are happy that our central location worked out so well for your travel needs and we hope you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights in October. We had a harbor side rom and the view was nice. The other side of the hotel is on the side of the major road/bridge and I wonder if those rooms are affected by street noise/cars. The room was typical Marriott Residence Inn quality - nothing unexpected. It is a little bit of a walk to the T if you plan to use that - maybe 10 minutes - so if you are relying on the T, just know that. We had driven to Boston and mostly used our car. The hotel parking is a bit pricey so we found street parking each night and had no problem doing so - I don't mind walking a couple of blocks for free parking! (Watch the signs though, some areas are permit only.) The breakfast was also typical Residence Inn quality, though the seating area was a but nicer than most. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lookingforhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We are happy to learn that you would consider staying with us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We always want our guests to enjoy the best possible experience while with us so keep in mind that we do offer a great hotel package, which includes complimentary parking for one vehicle. It was a pleasure to accommodate you last October and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing