We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Started out a little bumpy at check-in. It was all resolved and then we went to our room and there was a leak from the sprinkler and was moved to a new room. This was the bumpy start.
The remainder of the 9 day stay was very good. The room was nice and had everything we needed. Asked for a hair dryer and it was delivered, as was the extra blanket.
The location is within walking distance to pretty much everywhere. The views are so nice and the deck outside to have breakfast is so peaceful. They have a great staff and everyone was so pleasant. The breakfast staff did an amazing job. The housekeeping staff did a great job as well. If you need a taxi there is always one in front. Oh and if you want to know where the pamphlets of things to see/do it is in an area by the downstairs bathroom past the entrance to the elevator. Kind of hidden - but it is fully stocked.

Room Tip: Well we weren't in our rooms that much - we were there on vacation. We faced the USS Constituti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We'd first like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered with your initial room accommodations. We are glad that our staff was able to quickly resolve this issue and relocate you to another room to ensure that the rest of your visit was memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review for our future guests and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    284
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
339
227
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a 2-night trip in Boston. Decided to stay at this hotel due to price and proximity to the USS Constitution, Bunker Hill and the T (North Station). Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Stayed in room 701 which offered a view of the Memorial Bridge and small parking lot of hotel below.

Room Tip: Arrive early to snag a (free) parking space on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpvasquez17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are so happy that you found your way to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and that you enjoyed the gorgeous views of the Memorial Bridge from your room. We are thrilled that our convenient location to Boston's historic attractions and public transportation worked out so well for your stay and we hope you will find your way back to our hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

With our first visit to Boston, my wife and I chose to stay in a reasonably priced hotel near downtown. However, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was breathtaking as the hotel sits along the bay, on the north end of Boston near the Charlestown bridge. The entire hotel, including furniture and decor, were either new or updated. Our room, bathroom, living area, and kitchen looked and felt clean. We were definitely pleased with our decision to stay in this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurawylie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your first visit to Boston. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our city! We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay so memorable. We are pleased to hear that our location worked out so perfectly and we hope you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just came back. From the moment we checked in late the first night until check out 5 days later, this was a wonderful experience. The front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping staffs were extremely accommodating and friendly. Whatever we asked for, we got. A lovely, clean harbor view suite on the top floor, extra towels, hangers, candy, good restaurant recommendations, holding our luggage safely, allowing our son to park for a short period, etc. If I have one tiny issue, believe it or not it was with the quality of the tissues - softer would have been better! The surrounding neighborhood of Charlestown was ideal - the wharf, the USS Constitution, the restaurants, the delicious ice cream at the store across the street. Best of all, unlike what the reviewer said about the disadvantage of not being close to the heart of the city, the ferry from Charlestown to the North End and heart of the city was quick, cheap, and comfortable. As for the review of the breakfast from Stanley77, totally inaccurate!! Granted they use plastic plates (which I find much more sanitary!), but he was way off the mark on the variety and quality of the food choices. I'm not clear on why he wasn't satisfied with a choice of scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, bagels, yogurt, English muffins, pancakes, red potatoes, cereal - hot and cold - a variety of other muffins, made to order waffles with choices of blueberries, strawberries, syrups, etc., fruits, and coffee, tea, juices, sodas, and water. I might have missed something, but as they say, "I wouldn't call this chopped liver!" I'd like to make a special mention about Tiannah and Julia at the front desk, and Luis at the breakfast area. They did everything they could to make our stay pleasant, as did the rest of those we were in contact with but whose names I failed to get. This Marriott would be our first choice and not our choice because every place else was booked!

Room Tip: We were advised to ask for a room on a higher floor with a view of the harbor. The view of the brid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrm927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us here in Boston. It was a pleasure to read your review and learn about the highlights of your visit. We are grateful for your comments regarding our warm and gracious service and will certainly share your remarks with our team, especially the ones you've kindly mentioned by name. We are very honored that we have become your hotel of choice and hope you'll plan another stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Recently stayed on business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff was kind and friendly and helped with any request. This Marriott is not your typical residence inn. It is well appointed and in a great location, along the Boston Harbor. Lounge/Breakfast area is spacious and lots of options to choose from hot or cold. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Kitchen smaller than most residence inn's though. Only complaints I'd have is the Valet is not around late at night, so the front desk staff has to take over. Also, as a Platinum guest I would have enjoyed a better room/view as my room faced the street level - a Harbor view or higher floor would have been preferred. Rooms were quiet and not noisy even though the Boston streets are very close by. Overall a nice stay at this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for taking the time to provide your business traveler perspective. We are pleased to know that our well-appointed rooms and central location exceeded your expectations. We greatly appreciate that you are a loyal guest of Marriott and regret if you encountered any inconveniences during your visit. It is disappointing to know that you were not overly impressed with the view from your room and we trust that we can find a better room location for next time. We hope you'll choose the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here on a recent business trip. The suite, coupled with the charming Charlestown neighborhood really makes it feel like you are coming home to the suburbs after a day of work in the city. I could hear the canon to go off each evening and enjoyed the waterfront view from my window. Being able to walk through Charlestown and enjoy the restaurants/scenery there made for a relaxing evening after several stressful days at work.

Hotel has an awesome free breakfast in lobby each morning, followed by plenty of cabs outside to take you wherever you need to be. Internet was a bit slow and for the life of me I can't figure out why Residence Inn's don't have a luggage rack in the room. Otherwise no complaints!

This hotel can also work for tourists as it is near several of the Freedom Trail sights and still easily accessible to others. Families might enjoy this area as opposed to the hustle and bustle of the downtown. Hotel allows pets, so bring your dog!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
It was a pleasure to accommodate you at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. Please accept our sincere apologies for any difficulties you may have encountered during your trip. We are happy that our central location worked out so well for your visit and that you were able to unwind and enjoy the scenery after a long day at work. As you mentioned, our pet-friendly hotel is conveniently located near many historic sights in Boston! Whether traveling on business or leisure, we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A good hotel that basically offers whatever one needs to spent a few days in Boston in a comfortable place. Nothing special but nice, clean and reasonably big rooms. Two disadvantages - not really close to the heart of the city - you definetly need a taxi to get there or you would have to walk to the underground station over the bridge - not a very beautiful walk. And the breakfast was a catastrophe, particularly for some folks who paid 600 bucks for their room (i even heard people complaining) - for that money you get some basic stuff from plastic plates - honestly even in the US you can expect something better than that. All in all - if there is a convention in the city and shortage of hotels and if you manage to get a good deal - a good place to spend time in Boston. If you want to go out at night - calculate taxi fare into the room price

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We always want to make sure that your experience with us is the best it can be. While we are happy that you enjoyed our clean and spacious accommodations, we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations at breakfast. We are grateful for your sincere comments regarding your experience and regret any inconveniences. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we hope you will someday allow us the opportunity to exceed all expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing