We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they were so gracious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 September 2011

After my room was given away by the Lenox Hotel at 12:30 AM., the Marriot Courtyard graciously accept me at 1:30 AM. I was also given a complimentary breakfast. Of course the Lenox Hotel paid the bill, since they gave my pre- paid room away to another guest.
The Courtyard Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I was given a suite. They boasted that their hotel was small, about 80 rooms, and very quiet. They were totally correct. "The Hotel tone was that of a comfortable home where you were welcomed. My room was more suited for a businessman. It was decorated in sailboats, which I do own one, but had a more masculine and/or business tone to this suite.
Again, The staff was wonderful, keeping my bags for me the next day so I could run the city. They went out of their way to make sure that the rest of my stay was not tainted by what the Lenox Hotel had done. I want to thank them very much for their gracious hospitality. I highly recommend this hotel. Oh by the way, the location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaprn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

The front desk staff was extremely courteous and responsive to our needs. We needed extra towels and facecloths and called the desk, within 10 minutes the housekeeping staff was at our room with the linens we requested.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time we have had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: convienent to the Prudential Center shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were at this hotel the Friday and Saturday before Hurricane Irene. We had 3 rooms next to each other and had no problem with thin walls or noise. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only negative I would say was the buffet breakfast which was not at all what it was advertised to be. The hotel staff was great, held our bags and our car until the end of the day since we were at Fenway. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsegers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Convenient location, but not worth the price. Rms. small & water temp. a problem & noone seemed to care.
Walls too thin. Noise next door 'til 2AM.
Front desk very courteous.
It's Boston so guess you can get away with these prices. Valet parking a rip off price. With tipping eveyone not worth it

Room Tip: shop around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We planned this trip well before there was any threat of the storm. We knew this location would be convenient for us (restaurants, Fenway), at a decent price. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. I think it is a rehab-ed older building, so the smaller windows and sometimes noticeably thin walls make a little more sense when you know that.

We booked an extra night at the beginning of our stay (since our flight at the end of the weekend was likely to be canceled) and they made that quite easy for us, and kept is in the same room. Since we ended up spending more time in the hotel than we had previously anticipated... we can say that both the service and communication from the hotel about the storm were very good. The in-house breakfast a necessity for us, but it was good. It was also helpful that there is a mini-fridge in the room and a microwave downstairs. Since we couldn’t go out on Sunday, we could keep leftovers from the previous night. There is also a Shaw’s right across the street, so we could buy snacks and drinks. It was a nice place to ride out the storm!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwlilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights during a vacation. Although we arrived well before check-in time we were immediately given a room. The room was well-equipped and reasonable in size and the room and hotel were very clean. The staff at this hotel are top notch - everyone was pleasant and helpful and they gave us great information as we had never visited Boston before. We particularly found the restaurant suggestions helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to shopping, many great restaurants and within easy walking distance of many of the city's historic sights. We enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel on two mornings and found the food fresh and plentiful and the service good. We would definitely stay here again and we also recommend this hotel as a great choice for other travellers to Boston - great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cms575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed at the Boston Copley as we were touring several colleges in the Boston area. Their location is excellent, they guided us on great restaurants, the local tranportation system and we used a cost effective town car sytem that they help coordinate for us! They were fantastic and our trip ran smoothly and efficiently and they were professional and congenial!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 84 in Boston
4,525 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £101 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing