We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
charlotte, nc
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel and friendly staff! This hotel is in a great location-close to the metro and within walking distance to many sightseeing areas. As other reviews said, there is construction going on across the street that started at 7am the day we were there. We are early risers so this didn't bother us. If early morning noise bothers you, make sure to request a room that is not at the front of the hotel and/or that is on a higher floor

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    421
    72
    16
    17
See reviews for
441
430
109
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here with our three kids for a quick visit to Boston on our way up to Maine. The location is excellent for shopping, grabbing the subway or getting to Fenway Park. Plus, the entire Backbay area of Boston is just gorgeous. We found the room to be clean and the customer service excellent. The shopping at Prudential Center is almost directly across the street, and the convenience of a Shaw's grocery store directly in front of the hotel was a bonus for us as we needed a few items. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tallchick1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Had a nice room in renovated historic building just steps from Newbury Street. Room was stylishly hip and clean. Nothing too fancy but it got the job done. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, too. The breakfast buffet was a Euro-style meat and cheese and fruit option in addition to regular offerings. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Our first impression was not great. The hotel seems to be under renovation so common areas did not look clean. The elevator was small, the halls were small and the room was small. The bed was comfortable and noise from the hallway was never an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgubert63, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Good Day,

Thank you kindly for your recent review. The refurbishing of the hallway carpet on the guestroom floors will be completed tomorrow. We apologize for the unsightliness while the work was taking place.

Thank you for the kind words regarding our beds and recognizing the professionals of our third party contractors.

We are very proud of our completed new product and hope that you return soon to enjoy it.

Sincerely,

Bernardo Gubert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Very city feeling, location is great. Walking distance to every place near the plaza, financial district and MANY restaurants around. Nothing special from the courtyard Marriott family, but nicer rooms than many Marriott hotels in some major cities, like the Marriott in portland Oregon that is Horrible. It's been few months since my stay there and I can't get over it. LOL.. so that is a great deal. Nice breakfast and again clean bed and great location. I'll be back in a week!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I started to write a review of this property and then decided to look at other reviews to see what they had to say. In the end, I decided that all I would be doing is causing the reader to read another stellar review of a stellar property. The other reviews say it all. Stay here and you will be on your way to a great start to a night or more in Boston. The one thing I did not see was any comments on the grocery store across the street. It has healthy prepared foods and wine so one night when we were tired we just picked up food there. It was quick and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frederick, maryland
Level 6 Contributor
700 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 556 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel gets 5 stars because my wife liked it so much and because we felt the Platinum member advantage (which does not happen at all Marriotts). Like the other U.S.-based Marriotts, which is completely different in Europe and Asia, there is no concierge lounge service on weekends, a relatively spartan hor's d'oeuvre offering in the evening, and a charge for alcohol ("honor bar") including red wines that were not very good; however, I received a $10 coupon/day for the second floor Starbucks to compensate for no concierge lounge on weekends. Like most hotels, there is no lap pool although it was a larger pool than most; the gym was excellent, from the layout to the large range of aerobic equipment to an extensive weight and workout room. The hotel was very nice, well run, we received a super greeting when we checked in and felt appreciated during check out. Because of my status, we were upgraded to a very nice executive suited that looked out over Boston - at a government room rate! The suite was great; maid service was efficient and worked around us. The concierge lounge and the gym also had nice views of Boston. The concierge lounge provided a bit more choice and quality than the usual. There is one restaurant - a sportsbar - but this hotel has passageways that connect immediately into many other good eateries in and around Copley Square so it actually makes sense not to try to compete with a separate hotel restaurant. Self-parking was connected but not part of the hotel and was typically Boston expensive but very convenient. This would be a good hotel for business meetings and modest sized conferences. We will definitely return to this Marriott!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,322 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing