We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and conference site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location and conference site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Attended a conference here and stayed 4 nights... Good location as it is an easy drive from Logan; sits adjacent to excellent mall shopping downtown and walkable to Newbury for city stores. Hotel food and conference site were excellent; parking facility also offered, but pricey for it and valet parking. Staff is nice, but tip happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMTraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear LMTraveler30,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the Back Bay.

Regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    408
    68
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
409
106
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My train from NYC to Boston was delayed due to track fires and when we finally arrived at South Station the last bus to NH had left. Being 1 am, the bus station was closed and I needed to move on. I called the closest Courtyard which was in Copley Square. I quickly and easily reserved a room for the night and hailed a taxi for the short ride. When I arrived, i was greeted at the sidewalk. My check in was smooth and fast! I think i was in my room in five minutes! The room was great and I slept well. I highly recommend the Courtyard Copley Square. They were great, so helpful! Thank you! SJN/NH.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Sandi N,

Thank you so much for your kinds words. We pride ourselves on facilitating experiences such as yours. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Boston.

Thank you,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our family stayed for a business/family vacation. The room we had was a good size for the 5 of us. The staff were all very helpful. I wish there were more options for eating at the hotel, but there is plenty within walking distance. We would definitely return if in the Boston area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineM1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Christine,

We are delighted to have had the pleasure of hosting your family. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square is in a smaller historic building, tucked away in the shadow of the Prudential Center complex and the larger Marriott Copley Square Hotel nearby. I stayed the weekend after the tragic bombings at the Boston Marathon. As the hotel was near the perimeter of the area closed for investigation, it was a bit hard to get to. But once there, all was forgotten. Nice comfortable king room, very quiet. Clean and then some. Free fast wi-fi and a small fridge where I put some beverages bought at the Shaw's Market next door. I'll come back and enjoy this hotel again once everything's back to normal. It is within walking distance of all in the Copley Square/Back Bay area, especially the shops of Newbury Street and is down the street from the Back Bay transit hub. Boston is best seen walking. You can walk to Fenway Park from the hotel, too. FYI the hotel is right down the street from where the famed Duck Boats begin their land/water tours of Boston. If you haven't been to Boston, that tour is a must! Stay strong, Boston!

Room Tip: Be a AAA/CAA member. Also a Marriott Rewards member. There is valet parking but there are better dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5w30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear 5W30,

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on the lovely historic nature of our building, location (proximity to Boylston Street, Prudential Center, Boston Duck Tours, Fenway Park and more!) and staff. We are a proud partner with the Boston Ducks tours and are excited to hear you were able to experience them while you visited Boston. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.

Thank you,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I usually love the Marriott. This one was just okay. I loved the service. The people at the counter and the bell clerk were amazing. :) That I have to say. However, we were really disappointed that we had to ask for a fridge, ask for a safe, and ask to have our tvs fixed once in our room. At that, there were no fridges left and the safe we'd personally have to pick up. Considering we paid around $400/night during our trip to Boston for this year's marathon, we were disappointed. It seems these things would come standard at a typical hotel - let alone a Marriott. We hope that they'll make changes going forward. Marriott is normally such a GREAT hotel to stay with and our chain of choice. This was the first time we'd been disappointed. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Jenny,

We are delighted to hear your experience with our front office team was amazing. We are terribly sorry to hear your stay with us was “Just Okay.” We pride ourselves on quality and professionalism. As is the case with most Courtyard by Marriott hotels, we do not offer safes in room but we offer safety deposit boxes behind the front desk. Please accept our apologies for the confusion regarding the safe. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future in order to provide you a more positive experience.

Regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here on April 15, 2013 for the Boston Marathon. Our daughter was running and we wanted to stay nearby. I cannot emphasize enough how helpful, understanding and welcoming they were following the bombings on Boylston St. even though the hotel was in lockdown. We plan on returning next year for the 2014 Marathon. The people of Boston amaze me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Lazaru,

Thank you so very much for your heartwarming review. We look forward to welcoming back our beloved Boston Marathon runners, their families and supporters next year.

Regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwell, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I liked the location.
* $2.50 by subway gets you a couple of blocks from the hotel from the Airport.
* Walk to a great downtown shopping mall.
* Walk to most of the downtown attractions. I walked to all the attractions I visited: the Independence, freedom trail, capital building, river walks, etc.

Small enough for people to know you. I was greeted everytime I entered or left the hotel. Staff was very friendly.

One morning the we had no hot water do to a broken water valve. The problem was promply repaired and the Manager, Bernardo Gubert personally expressed his regret and took appropriate actions to ensure the remainder of my visit was above expectations. He even made a point of personally thanking me for my visit when I check out.

I highly recommend this hotel. I personally plan on returning to the hotel later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Jim K,

Thank you for your review. We are extremely proud of associates, our location (proximity to the MBTA “T”, Logan International Airport (5 miles away), Newbury Street and other famous Boston attractions) as you mentioned!

Please accept our apologies for the issue with the hot water during your stay. Rest assured the water value has been repaired and we look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,218 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Courtyard
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing