We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Red Hook, New York
1 review
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visit Boston several times a year for pleasure trips. After staying at many hotels in the Boston area The Courtyard Copley Square quickly became our favorite. It is located in the BackBay area which is a favorite place for many travelers. The hotel is centrally located to fabulous shopping, excellent restaurants, museums, and several beautiful parks. It is a smaller hotel (about 90 rooms) with windows that open and free coffee in the morning. The staff makes you feel as if you visit all the time by paying attention to details and your personal needs. Because of all these welcoming features you should book early as rooms fill up fast.
Enjoy,
Susan J.W.G.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Susan,

thank you for this nice review and recommendation to other TripAdvisor users! I'm glad to hear that our hotel is your Boston favorite and we hope that you will visit us many more times in the future. Our staff is dedicated to give each and every guest full attention and personal service and it's my pleasure to read that you had a good experience with them.

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    408
    68
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
410
106
512
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay in Boston, it's close to everything and the staff is excellent. The rooms are very clean and well appointed.I'm pretty picky and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 920JayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear 920jayS,

thank you so much for your review! It's a pleasure to read that you recommend our hotel to others and that you rated our staff and cleanliness so well.

Please visit us again in the future!

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, NY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Dear Folks,
The Marriott at Exeter is a great, unique hotel. My wife and I have visited here many times over the years, and it has proven itself over and over.
This is not a standard hotel, even a standard "Boutique" hotel. It is a unique establishment, with outstanding rooms, impeccably clean, and the most professional staff we have met, in the many Boston hotels we've visited.
Breakfast is adequate, but the lobby is friendly and welcoming.
The area around the hotel is excellent, safe, and central. We love this hotel.
Sincerely Yours,
John Griffin

Room Tip: Ask for 07 or 05 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mr. Griffin,

your review was truly a joy to read, thank you very much! It's great to hear that you like our hotel and the location so much. We strive to give every guest professional and personal service and I'm glad to hear that we lived up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times, the rooms are spacious, clean and beds excellent, good choice of toiletries in bathroom , lovely breakfast and good gym. Location is also great for shopping etc.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grettontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Grettontraveller,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are very proud of our location in the heart of the historical Back Bay area and I'm glad you like it too.

Please visit us again when you come to Boston!

Kind regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have been making frequent business to trips to Boston for about 4 years. This has become my "go to" hotel. It is conveniently located to anything I may want to do in Boston: the best shopping and restaurants are a block away; nearby parks for a leisurely walk or morning run; Museums; Symphony Hall; Fenway Park; access to highway. The people are what really make this place “home”. They quickly learn all customers’ names and warmly greet them as they come and go through out their stay. The hotel itself has a “Boston” look and feel that I enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear BethC,

it was a true pleasure to read your kind words in this review and that we are your 'go-to hotel' in Boston. I hope we will stay this for many more years and we are looking forward to welcome you again in your home away from home!

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I am a loyal Marriott guest, staying at Marriott properties as often as I can when I travel.
This Courtyard exceeded my expectations - it is nicer than some higher-end hotels I've stayed in, at much less cost.
The room was spotlessly clean, as I expected, the bed was huge and comfortable.
My only issue was that my room (and most of the other rooms on the same building side) overlooked the street where there was construction going on.
However, that is not Marriott's fault and I could have requested a different room but did no, since I had to be up and out early the next morning.
Great location - walking distance to Newbury and Boylston Streets.
Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Boston - not a lot of bells and whistles (spa, bar, etc.) but a good, solid, CLEAN, comfortable option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rekn1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear rekn1211,

first of all, thank you so much for your kind review! It's always a pleasure to hear that we exceed the expectations of our guests. Although the construction is almost finished, feel free to ask for one of our other rooms when you come back. We are happy to accommodate you at another side of the hotel.

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was convenient to Fenway (our reason for staying) and had a gorgeous view of the Thames River <3 clean and a great rate make it a definite for next time ! The buffet breakfast is a must have. You can add it to your room for an additional rate which I highly recommend. Delicious.

Room Tip: corner room view of the Thames River
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaSolaris, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Debra M,

thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted that you like our location and breakfast buffet so much.

Please join us again for the next baseball season, go Sox!

Kind regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,457 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,223 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Courtyard
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing