We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent a night here with the family last weekend. Service was good, room was very large (room with two queens) and facility in general seemed well done. I would stay here again with no issue. I found the price to be very reasonable as well given the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear scottda2,

thank you for writing us this positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you want to come back. Whenever you come back, just let us know so we can try to accommodate you in a big room again.

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    414
    69
    16
    16
See reviews for
433
416
108
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Great staff, large rooms, very clean, convenient to local attractions, not all rooms have bathtubs so you have to ask for one that does, book well in advance to save on room price. I plan to stay there anytime I'm in boston.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear PeggyLaw,

thank you for this kind review! It's always a pleasure to read that our guests intend to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I travel to Boston often on business and I will totally stay here again. Centrally located, rooms were nice, complimentary wireless, near a Starbucks. shopping and good restaurants. I just hope they keep their rates low.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StephanieWagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear StephanieWagle,

thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! It's a pleasure to read that you intend to return to our hotel. We try to keep our prices very competitive and currently we have some very nice holiday specials running. You might want to check out the website for these special rates.

Please let us know when you are coming back!

Kind regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A great location in town convienient to travel in and out of the city. Close to a variety of shopping options and restuarants. Hotel, towels, linens etc are always extremely clean and a nice room size when staying a few days.The kitchen staff and cook are helpful and flexible with requests.
Jason the manager is knowledgable about the city,accomodating to his guests and always welcoming, including special chocolates and cookies. I am very, very disappointed when the hotel is full and I have to choose a different location in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear donna m,

what a great compliment to be called 'Boston's best kept secret'! I will make sure that all the staff members will read this nice review. Please let us know in time when you are planning to come back so we can make sure that we still have a room for you!

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a great option to stay at Boston, very well located and with excellent service. The manager keeps close relation with guests and is aware of every detail. Cozy and has the "feel of being home".

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear JP_GT,

thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm happy to see that my staff lived up to your expectations and that it feels like home. We strive to be a 'home away from home' for all of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location - just a couple blocks from Newbury Street and in the beautiful Back Bay area. We were able to walk from Newbury Street through the Boston Public Garden and Boston Commons. It's also just a block or two from a train station. The room was small but clean. I would say standard/average overall. The staff and bell desk were friendly and helpful. The reception area offered hot cider, tea and cookies, which was a nice touch. The heater unit in the room was difficult to work out and it became very cold in the middle of the night, even after we had turned up the heat. We called the front desk and they came to help us with it quickly. Relative to other hotels in the area, it's a great price. I would stay here again if I visited Boston in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We used to live in the Back Bay so we know what a great location this little hotel has! Friendly service, immaculate room, large bath....close to everything...a great value. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: corner room facing Boylston St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bostonians182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Bostonians182,

thank you for these nice words. We are proud of our location in the Back Bay and it's good to see that confirmed by Bostonians! Please visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Bernardo Gubert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing