We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal, clean, nice, friendly, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The overall quality of the hotel was excellent. Friendly, clean, safe, etc. However, the thermostat in our room was broken or something. When we went to bed it was 75 degrees (we both prefer cooler temps for sleeping) so we turned on the a/c only to discover a little while later when it was 85 that both the heat and a/c blasted hot air. We were able to pry the windows open the couple inches they'd open, but it only cooled it slightly. Not much sleep was had. Plus when all the bars closed it sounded like a mob scene in the streets. Oh and in those crazy hot temps in the room, if we wanted a bottle of water it would cost us $4. If we wanted to refrigerate our dinner leftovers it would cost $15. Be aware this is one of those hotels that does not offer much for amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelleMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Due to our non-digital thermostats we should have explained to you at check-in how to use them properly. I am so sorry this issue was not solved during your stay. I hope you have the chance to come back and visit us again!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location if you are visiting Boston without a car. You are so close to all the good stuff as well as the T train to get further afield.

The bed is comfy, the room was spotless and huge (King Suite) and the staff was really friendly. I will stay here next time I visit without a doubt. It's perfect.

Room Tip: The King Suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandyKorn143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas weekend. OJ at the front desk helped greatly at check in. The hotel has a great location. Close to Kenmore square, right next to Newbury Street and connected to a great mall. Parking is the only issue but that is an issue in every big city.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCirame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I checked in for one night at the end of December. The valet was friendly and the front desk concierge was quite helpful. I had a great corner room on a high floor. The hotel is easy walking distance to lots of shops, attractions, and a number of T stops. The valet parking is pricey (hey, it's Boston), but worth it if you must have a car. If you can make do with public transit, all the better. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms an high floors will serve you well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kortni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

88 Exeter is a small, smartly staffed hotel located mid-block on Exeter Street, next door to the Boston Public Library, and short half-block away from the shopping and convention center complex. The Copley Place T stop is a quick 2 minute walk, and all of Newbury Street is moments away.

88 Exeter felt more like a boutique hotel than a standard Courtyard, and I highly recommend trying this venue out. The staff was excellent; attentive, professional, and friendly. The room was lovely, spacious with crisp linens and an excellent view. Great bathroom! The hotel makes use of an existing prewar building, which no doubt accounts for much of its charm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2corgigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great hotel. Great location. Clean. Beautiful views. Went at a bust time during holidays and still had great service. Sometimes a little long elevator wait bit not a big deal. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blooskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel shares the best qualities of a delightful European boutique hotel with Marriott: small and cozy lobby with very friendly staff whose names you'll know if you choose, with coffee and tea and often hot cider available, together with plates of cookies in the evening.
My room was entirely quiet and the beds very comfortable, the linens attractive, the towels superb, the bathrobe a nice extra touch.
The location is fabulous: across the beautiful Boston Public Library, a 3-minute walk to Trinity Church and closer yet to the T. I walked to the MFA Boston, passing Symphony Hall. The excellent shopping of several indoor malls are within a 3-minute walk. The lovely shops on Boylston and the other historic streets near Copley Square are at your doorstep. Everything is very convenient and yet quiet and delightful.
Staff were super, providing me with directions, transportation guidance, and restaurant suggestions. My stay was perfect. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: My 4th floor room (402) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeresAPlaceIRecommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear HeresAPlaceIRecommen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had "a perfect stay" with us. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy everything our location has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Boston!

Warm Regards,

Bernardo Gubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,453 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £102 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing