We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and dependable, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We love to stay at this hotel. The location can hardly be beat; close to 2 T stops, Copley place mall, the Public Library, Boylston and Newbury Street shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check-in and they had our room ready, no problems. The hotel is in an old building so we could hear some late and noisy guests but they quieted quickly. Bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated but the lighting was a bit dim. The only tiny negative was the blue painter's tape at the top of the curved windows which seemed to be holding the cracked wallpaper together.
For the location in downtown Boston the prices are reasonable and there is a parking garage across the street for $40/day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you will retunr to the hotel in the near future!

Best,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Copley Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel Sept 2013 and I must say was very comfortable and clean. The location is great. Prudential Center is across the street and Bolyston Street a block away. Newbury Street was 2 blocks off of Exeter Street where the hotel is located. I didn't try the restaurant for breakfast or go to the gym so I cannot comment on those. There are a lot of restaurants in the area so you will not go hungry! I will stay here again for sure. Free wifi in rooms is always a winner for me. This hotel offers that. I had a suite which was very roomy. Looking to stay here again in March 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a great review! We do have a great location just steps away from everything! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Thanks,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It is a very convenient location. Hotel is nice, neat and clean. Rooms are small though. Fitness center is in the basement and very small. For the in-room coffee machine they should upgrade to single-serve pod based machines instead of drip coffee in the pot.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlngBsnsMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We will definitley take into consideration your comment on the in-room coffee makers. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Thanks,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I enjoy staying here. It is very predictable. The staff is excellent. The amenities are good. The location is excellent. There is a Shaw's across the street. It is nice and quiet. No hassles getting in and out or up and down the elevator. When there was a blizzard, the staff took excellent care of me.

I stay here whenever I come to Boston.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel each week!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

You can't beat this hotel for location right behind the Boston library, near transport and even a Shaws supermarket. It's quieter being set back from the main streets and avoiding through traffic. The hotel has an interesting history which makes it different than most. The rooms are smallish but clean and service staff are very friendly and efficient. Some rooms are getting a little tired but it is a comfortable hotel. Boston is an expensive city to stay, but given that, this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBaker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very professional and friendly staff, great location. I can't say enough about the people there, including the "door guy" or bell man/general do-it-all guy, who was super. And on top of all that, their FOOD was surprisingly good! We both were surprised how good the breakfast was, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sosjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the food in our restaurant. We will be sure to thank our valet for dilivering such great service. We hope you come back to visit soon!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have been staying at the Courtyard at Copley Square for about three years as a regular business traveler and I finally want to take the time to say, 'thanks'. Everyone on staff is friendly, courteous, and professional. Although many of them know me by now this has been true since my first stay. Whether you travel every week or just occasionally you know that a hotel staff can really set the tone for your trip. My office is just a couple of blocks away so location is perfect and I think vacation travelers will find it just as convenient. Everything you could want is a just a short walk; dozens of restaurants, shops, a mall, and even a great big Shaw's for those that like to stock up with water and snacks like I do. The fact that I-90 is literally around the corner makes it ideal for those driving in and out of town. The airport is a relatively short cab ride or a transfer on the T for those that are more adventurous. The restaurant serves a full breakfast and there are ample snacks and supplies 24/7 if you forget something. The gym is not huge but I have not had too much competition for equipment. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a solid Marriott property, in a great location, and friendly staff. Thank you Courtyard Copley team for making my time on the road that much easier.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review John! As always, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Best,
Caitlyn Woodbine
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,856 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £150 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing