We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, very good location, good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Based on our experience, we plan to stay here again. great location. Very clean. It was a short walk to restaurants, bars and shopping. There is parking across the street, but we used the valet service. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we plan to use this hotel in a few months from now.

Room Tip: Good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in a couple weeks.

Best,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I travel in to Boston for work each week and this is an excellent location for the business traveler. Bernardo and Caitlyn are great to work with and are there to cater to all of your needs. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are updated and clean, and the hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Copley Square! You wont go wrong with the Copely Courtyard!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paullazz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ee978,

Thank you for your thoughtful review and . I'm glad you enjoyed the service we provided here at 88 Exeter during your recent stay. I apologize for the size of our gym and for future reference keep in mind that we offer passes to the Boston Sports Club at the Prudential Center. Please contact me at your earliest convenience and I can add this preference to your profile. I look forward to hearing from you and hope to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Bernardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The room was clean and nicely appointed and the location is very convenient. We have actually stayed here before and always think of it when we stay in Boston. You can park across the street at the Pru garage though it doesn't save you money over valet parking it is less of a hassle than having to wait for your car in the morning. The hotel staff is friendly and seems eager to please.

I would have given our stay a 5 rating if not for the awful breakfast buffet. The buffet was offered to us as a "special deal" if we prepaid for it - $10 per person instead of the $16.99 which we figured we would try. The staff seemed unfamiliar with the offering since the $16.99 buffet included "eggs made to order" in its description yet when my wife tried to order them we were told the offer was limited to the scrambled eggs on the buffet - then they realized it was incorrect and (begrudgingly) asked her how she would like them - but it seemed like they were put out by it all - then one of the servers apologized. OK, strike one.

Strike two was the fact that the dishes meant for us to use which were on the buffet were covered with dried food - basically dirty and, again, the staff seemed put out by a request for a clean plate. Here's a tip - if you are going to use white plates make sure they are clean. Then, the dishwasher came out and took all of the plates back to be rewashed so I guess it wasn't my imagination that they weren't clean. Strike three was the toasters - two of them and neither worked right. Plus the coffee was weak. If I had paid $16.99 for this I would have asked for a refund but for $10 each we just shrugged it off and put it behind us. Next time we'll walk across the street to Copley and grab breakfast there. In general it seems like the hotel and restaurant are run by two different entities and the restaurant needs help learning from the hotel staff.

So, other than the food the place is definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

First of all I want to thank you for your loyalty!

I immensley apologize for your experience with the restaurant. We have had a few new associates come on board recently. We will be sure to communicate these issues with the entire restaurant team in order to avoid this from happening again!

Thank you so much for leaving the review, we hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Thanks,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was staying in Boston on business, and stayed at this location for a week. All I can say is that the staff is awesome (Thanks Bernardo and Yasa!), and I couldn't have been any more impressed with the service. The room was updated and very nice. It was down in the teen's temperature-wise during the whole visit, so it was great to be right next to the Mall and other easy to reach conveniences, like the Shaw's grocery store right next door. Great place to stay for business and/or pleasure. Will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor, and was not bothered by any noises, either from outside the hotel or insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a great review! I am so glad everything went smoothly with your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed for just one night in order to visit the area for work and pleasure. The location was terrific. We walked to shopping, food and sites. But more importantly, the staff was excellent at the Courtyard. From the valet parking attendant, to the front desk staff, to the staff member who checked to make sure we had everything we needed in the room - all were so helpful. The one bedroom suite worked out so well for our family. Complimentary coffee downstairs was much appreciated. A terrific stay and my compliments to the staff and management. Hats off to the lovely woman at the front desk who assisted us with holding our luggage, calling a taxi, and letting the valet know we were ready for out car. Just a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgr10605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

I am so glad you had a lovely experience! Thank you for leaving a great review.

Best,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We love to stay at this hotel. The location can hardly be beat; close to 2 T stops, Copley place mall, the Public Library, Boylston and Newbury Street shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived well before check-in and they had our room ready, no problems. The hotel is in an old building so we could hear some late and noisy guests but they quieted quickly. Bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated but the lighting was a bit dim. The only tiny negative was the blue painter's tape at the top of the curved windows which seemed to be holding the cracked wallpaper together.
For the location in downtown Boston the prices are reasonable and there is a parking garage across the street for $40/day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you will retunr to the hotel in the near future!

Best,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel Sept 2013 and I must say was very comfortable and clean. The location is great. Prudential Center is across the street and Bolyston Street a block away. Newbury Street was 2 blocks off of Exeter Street where the hotel is located. I didn't try the restaurant for breakfast or go to the gym so I cannot comment on those. There are a lot of restaurants in the area so you will not go hungry! I will stay here again for sure. Free wifi in rooms is always a winner for me. This hotel offers that. I had a suite which was very roomy. Looking to stay here again in March 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a great review! We do have a great location just steps away from everything! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Thanks,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 84 in Boston
4,541 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £97 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing