We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the convenience of Copley at a better price and better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

During my stay for business I was thoroughly impressed by the level of personal attention and service I received from the staff. While the rooms are slightly smaller than the Marriott across the street the price was far more reasonable.
The manager and his staff did not blink at even the smallest of requests.
If you need to be in the Back Bay/Copley area I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

The personnel at the front desk were always pleasant and recognized those of us who were staying at the hotel. The people who fetched the car when we needed it were quick and always pleasant. An important feature was that the hotel stored luggage so we could check out, finish my meeting and then return later.

Room Tip: Could open the window for a nice bedtime breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello Richard,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Copley Square. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The best customer service around, clean rooms, great access to the city, could not ask for a better place to stay as a business traveler, the staff go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello Brian,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Staff was very polite, helpful and courteous. The location was perfect and the area was central to all my needs. The lobby was clean, quite and useful for my business needs. I enjoyed the atmosphere and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello Mick,

I am so glad we could accommodate all your needs. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Marriott members may think about staying in the Copley Place Marriott across the street, which I have done several times. This place is much less bustling and much less hurried feeling. Same great location, near everything in Copley, with Back Bay a really short walk. The rooms are very nice (larger feeling than they actually are), and the staff is excellent. Got us in our room early even though we weren't expecting it.

You don't have all of the full service bar/restaurant amenities as across the street, but with so many neighborhood options, the restaurant in the Copley Place Marriott should not be your first choice. Be aware of the $45 valet parking charge if you drive (I did not). You probably could do self service parking in the Copley Place garage across the street for less. I would definitely recommend this place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Membermaine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks,
Caitlyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I Stay at the Courtyard Copley once a month for business and it is my favorite place to stay in Boston. It is easy to walk everywhere and the service from the staff and management is excellent! I used to stay at the larger Marriott which is basically across the street; however this hotel has a much more welcoming feel to it. It is always clean and the rooms are large for Boston. The management, Justin and Bernard are fabulous and really helpful to those of us who travel for business. They do not have room service but they have a great hot breakfast and everywhere delivers :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Donna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. The location is awesome. Right off Boylston and only a short walk to the Prudential Center. Great shopping all around. I was pleasantly surprised by the small feel to this hotel and the staff's real attention to guests. I always get great service at Marriott properties, but this staff takes it up a couple of notches. I didn't realize breakfast ended at 9:30 a.m. and arrived at 9:50 a.m. The buffet was shut down and staff members were cleaning up. While I inquired with the staff about another place to grab breakfast, the manager quickly came by and said they would serve me breakfast! They reopened the kitchen and quickly served me. I've never had such a thing happen before. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Since this property was once an apartment building, the walls are very solid...leading to peace and quiet. I will definitely stay here the next time I travel to Boston.

Room Tip: I don't think you can pick a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Bill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you had a great experience at the Courtyard Copley Square Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,425 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,537 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 84 in Boston
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £97 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing