We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always welcoming!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We chose to stay at the Courtyard once again for the Boston Marathon because of last year's welcoming reception by the staff. They did not disappoint us. Even though we were ready to check in very early, our room was ready and waiting for us! Whether you are a runner or a family member of a runner, you are made to feel welcomed. The Courtyard exemplifies the spirit of Boston which is why we will return for as long as we have a runner! Thank you Bernardo and Staff, for your hospitality. See you next April!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lazaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    424
    72
    16
    17
See reviews for
441
432
109
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our second time staying here for the Boston Marathon and we will continue to stay here for future marathons. The staff is amazing and so very helpful. There are always smiling faces in the lobby and at the front desk. Great location too. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Kimberly,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard! We look forward to Marathon Monday every year, it is a very special day. We will see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

During my recent stay I became very ill. The staff members were attentive and very accommodating. Brining me sprite and Gatorade at know charge. Also the hotel had a great location and very clean. I will stay here again when I am in Boston.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYGuy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 22 March 2016
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here this past Saturday night. Check-in couldn't have been handled more efficiently. The room although not spacious, was more than adequate, the bedding totally up to Marriott standards, and the room smelled fresh and was immaculate. Every staff member I came into contact with was courteous, friendly, and professional, and went out of their way to accommodate all requests with a smile. I travel a lot for business as I am in the hospitality industry, and was very impressed with this quiet, yet well located Courtyard in the heart of Boston. I was glad to be here rather than at the busy, huge Marriott across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Linda,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Com visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The historic hotel is centrally located very close to the Prudential Center. It is a 1/2 block from Boyleston. Across the street is a parking garage so it very convenient. The room was clean, quiet and really big! A nice buffet was available for breakfast. The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.

Green Features: The have the usual environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardoGubert1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square from April 11-14. I arrived earlier than the other 2 women in my party but I was able to check in early - about noon! The room was HUGE!! (Room 807- facing Exeter Street). Since there were 3 of us I asked for a roll-away and it was delivered within a very short time. So in the room there were 2 queen-size beds and a rollaway and there was still plenty of room for the 3 of us to move around. There was a huge wonderful window seat overlooking Exeter Street. I had a difficult time getting the heat to come on, but once I reported it someone was there to remedy the situation.

The front desk staff was great. I'm sorry I don't remember anyone's name, but each was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our touristy questions.

The hotel is very close to Newbury Street, Huntington Ave and Boylston Street so it was definitely within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the T. The full service Marriott Hotel and the Copley Place Mall is right across the street from the Courtyard. I'd stay here again if I get the chance.

Room Tip: Room 807 faces Exeter Street. It is a HUGE room - 2 queens and a rollaway can fit comfortably. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you stayed with us at the Courtyard Copley Square Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, NY
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Marriot Exeter Courtyard on a Sunday evening this week. We were greeted well by everyone working there that day, and the next morning. What a pleasant, comfortable place to day.
There was one minor problem the heat in the room conked out when we came back from dinner. After trying to fix it, we were moved to another room without delay. This was an example of a fine professional attitude on the part of the night time staff.
Once again the Exeter 88 did us well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Copley Square Hotel! I will be sure to thank the night staff for their service. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,328 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing