We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Great Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Courtyard has many pluses. First, the staff was hospitable, cheerful, thoughtful and helpful. We had an excellent reception from a staff member at the front desk, Carolyn. We arrived from a cruise at around 10 a.m. and she immediately empathized with our situation and told us she would have a room for us soon. We were able to get into our room around 11 a.m. instead of the usual 3 p.m. Thank you! The manager was a constant, dynamic presence and even offered to print our boarding passes. Staff had nice restaurant recommendations and gave us all the help we needed to get to where we were going each day. The housekeeping service was excellent and even brought us extra pillows. Another huge plus was the hotel's driver, TJ. The manager heard we needed an extra early ride to Logan and he offered to contact their driver, TJ. He was there extra early (before 4 p.m.) and was such a gentleman. And, the hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, the T and the marvelous Boston Public Library. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Boston Public Library is next door. Don't miss it!
See more room tips
Green Features: You can opt to have housekeeping service and receive a $5 voucher for in house purchases including breakfast.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad we met your expectations throughout your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    421
    72
    16
    17
See reviews for
441
430
109
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great small boutique hotel. Will defiantly stay here again. Location is really good. Close to everything. Short taxi ride to waterfront, Quincy Market. Staff is GREAT! I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Boston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKClinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've stayed at this property many times visiting Boston over the past few years. It's always comfortable with easy check in and check out. It has a central location and a great staff. The hotel is small so you feel like you walk right out into the city and walk right in without the hassle of a gigantic lobby. It doesn't have a restaurant or bar, but it's right across the street from the Prudential Center and walking distance to hundreds of restaurants. Clean, Dependable, and a great value. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joedocbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This small, quiet hotel has a great location, close to a shopping mall, the Back Bay Station (walking distance) of the railroad, the Copley Place stop of the subway, Trinity Church and Boylston Street, which has a good selection of restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Did not eat in the hotel, but had a good breakfast at Peet's on Boylston. The room was not cheap, although I would stay there again and don't have any hesitation in recommending it. Would have appreciated a safe in the room -- only quibble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYNYTraveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A group of us stayed 4 nights and had a great time. We came out to watch the Red Sox and enjoy the historic city of Boston... The location was perfect for what we wanted ... Fenway is a short 10 minute walk away and the hotel was just a half block off historic Boylston Street which kept us busy every night...We jogged along the historic Charles River in the morning which is less than 10 blocks away..
The Staff was very freindly and helpful and they all went out of their way to make you feel welcomed...Rooms were spacious and the noise was limited at night... I would highly recommend this hotel ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was the perfect choice for my 3 night stay in Boston over Memorial Day weekend. I stay at Marriott hotels whenever I can, but I prefer the smaller Courtyard's to their larger size convention hotels. Easy in and easy out, close to Boylston Street and it's fantastic restaurants and shopping, spacious comfortable rooms, and friendly, knowledgeable staff; what more can one ask for? They have a nice collection of coffee table books in the lounge, one of which was about Boston's South Shore, where I was traveling next. I took it to my room and perused it over my stay. It turned out to be very informative and made my trip to the South Shore more enjoyable.
I only ate breakfast once in the hotel. I was actually 10 minutes past the close of the buffet and the breakfast hours, but the waitress and chef were very gracious and allowed me to order from the menu. The chef prepared a delicious bacon and cheese omelet, and the waitress prepared a fresh waffle for me in the buffet area. The waitress was kind and polite and never made me feel like I was putting her out for serving me after hours. Every employee that I encountered had the same attitude; helpful, accommodating, friendly, polite, and clearly well trained in the "Marriott" way. The only suggestions I have would be to put safes in the rooms, which I was surprised they didn't have, put the full length mirror on the outside of the closet door instead of the back of the bathroom door (it gets fogged up and you can only stand 12 inches away from it) and put more light over the "closet", which was actually a free standing cabinet. I will stay here again the next time I visit Boston.

Room Tip: They first gave me room #201 which is directly above the lobby and front entrance. Although it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your recommendations and will pass these along. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is a black away from Copley Place but on a quiet side street. It was very clean and comfortable and provided all the basics. The staff are super efficient. I will definitely look into it for future stays in Boston

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello Luisa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,322 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing