We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable! great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised at the stylishness of the room. It was comfortable, tastefully decorated, and quiet. The location is ideal, walking distance to the Prudential Mall, Copley Square and Boylston Street. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: our room was on 2nd floor and looked out over the street. Street lamp very bright, so had to use sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMaven55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our great location! We hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I returned to the Marriott Courtyard Copley on Exeter on 6/23. This is my go to hotel for business. The location is perfect, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff very accommodating and the price is usually much less than comparable properties. I took note of the GM Bernardo introducing himself to guests and patrolling the common areas to make sure nothing was amiss. I highly recommend the hotel to business and leisure guests in Boston. James Gutglass

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 02 are bigger and away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guttysgolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad our hotel met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Courtyard by Marriot is always a great choice because you always get what you expect. The company has consistancy with all of thier hotels and that is why I choose courtyard by Marriot when I travel. The are is spectacular for this hotel. I love being close to everything. Good Times in Boston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Lise,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Courtyard at Copley Square has the friendly feel of a small boutique hotel with all the loyalty benefits that come with being a Marriott. As a business traveler, I have stayed in over 15 hotels in the Boston area in the last year and will continue to do traveling there at every other week. This hotel is my go to choice for great value, big rooms, and a convenient location to everything including restaurants and shopping. They remember me when I arrive and have helped me out of a pinch a few times with very personal service.

If you really need a pool and a big gym and don't want to go outside for dinner, this may not be your hotel but for me this is my hotel of choice when traveling to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Bruce,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to your arrival each and every time! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Cute little Courtyard right in the heart of Copley Square. I love how they renovated this building - still meets all the standards for a Courtyard, but has some old school charm. I was given a handicap accessible room which was giant! Breakfast not included, but had a wonderful egg/bacon sandwich from the dining area. Getting a cab outside was easy if you're looking to get somewhere quickly. Otherwise, take a stroll. Lots of tourist stuff and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad your enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

A nice surprise to see the Courtyard is this cute and ornate historic hotel. Very comfortable. The room was large and comfy. The staff was excellent. We thought we were staying at the Marriott Copley across the street, but were pleased to find ourselves here, instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjocoNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great staff. Tasteful rooms in the European style. Great location to events and the T. One night of three, the best rate I could get was a shocking $479. And I am Marriott Gold and have every other discount card you can think of. For that price, a complimentary breakfast should have been but was not included. Great exterior and re-purpose of a historic 1890 building.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88ExeterTeam, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope to host your stay in Boston again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 84 in Boston
4,525 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £101 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing