We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the comforts of home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Scarborough, Maine
1 review
“All the comforts of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I frequently stay here when I am in town for business. It is an excellent hotel- so clean and comfortable. The staff treat you like family-- so welcoming! I can highly recommend this hotel- whether you're in town for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eld75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! and thank you so much for your loyalty. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    409
    68
    16
    15
See reviews for
426
410
106
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was traveling with friends to attend a Red Sox game at Fenway. The hotel staff is friendly and they were so helpful! The GM Bernardo is awesome! I was not expecting to find the guestrooms to be so well appointed. Beds were great, and my room was spotlessly clean! This hotel is in a great location in Copley Square. You can make your way to anywhere in the city from this location. The LINK station is right around the corner and Fenway is only 2 stops away (Kenmore). Go Red Sox - Stay at this Courtyard!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms that have number ending in "05"!
See more room tips
Green Features: I applaud this hotel's efforts to incorporate sustainability practices into their operations. Recycle containers, Linen re-use program, and the hotel itself is an "adaptive reuse" of an existing building!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyboy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

okay so I stayed here at the Boston Courtyard Copley and before continuing on with my review, I will be back! The check-in was super fast and easy. I was very early, like 11 am but they had a room for me without any issues. The bell man/valet was great, the front desk staff were great-all very helpful in terms of places to eat, drink and sight-see. The room was clean and had a nice view. the bed was comfortable and the shower was large. The room was perfect for on person but could be a small bit crowded for two. Not a big deal. The happy hour was nice-free adult beverages and breakfast was your standard fare but I understand they are changing that for the better. I would stay here again for sure, it is close to may areas of the city and a brief cab ride to others areas. Thanks Copley Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Hotel is near many good restaurants that are in walking distance . The Prudential towers is very close for site seeing along with many shops .We took the Duck tour very fun ,you board just a short walk from the Hotel.The staff was very friendly from the moment entered the Hotel.
The Hotel was nice for a more of a quiet get away .We never had an issue to wait for an elevator for any period of time .The rooms were clean & the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor away from the elevator, It was very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: You have the option to not having your sheets & towels laundered daily to help save water.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was in town over 4th of July weekend. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw my room because I was expecting something less... although the rooms were small they were well appointed and very comfortable. Hotel is renovated and the history behind the building made it quite interesting as I love historic buildings. Check in was smooth and receptionist was very efficient. I LOVED the fact that it was so close to many restaurants and we didn't have to drive around. Lots of night life in the area. Parking was expensive at a lot across the street $40 a night. Other than that, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 6 days at this hotel on vacation. The location is the best surrounded by great shopping and restaurants.

The hotel is very very clean, quite and up to date. The staff and management truly ttys and secedes in making you feel like your at home. They provide Washer/Dryers for guess use and even provide laundry detergent and dryer sheets for free to their guest. They are knowable about their town and will give you the best advise on where to go and what to do.

I will be happy to stay there again and would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Please tell them Lee from Sarasota sent you

Room Tip: If your travel with kids, get the room with the sitting room as the hide a bed is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Lee,

Thank you so much for the great recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 delightful nights at this hotel. What a great location - we walked just about everywhere. Our spacious room was amazingly quiet, given that you are right in the center of the city. Every morning I enjoyed delicious free coffee in the hotel lobby, along with a friendly greeting from the staff. My only complaint is that it would have been nice to have breakfast included. However, a huge Shaw's is directly across the street, with every fresh foodbar choice you could hope for. Not to mention all the restaurants of Newbury Street, etc. just a block or two away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank active_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,461 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Property: Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Courtyard
Boston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing