We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Courtyard by Marriott Copley Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are a family of 4: two adults and two teens. Our room was so spacious and comfortable for all of us! The parking valet was super friendly and helpful, the front desk staff was outstanding and the guy running the breakfast area was very accommodating. We loved the location for exploring Boston, too. Highly recommended hotel for families!

Room Tip: Our room was right outside the elevator, which is usually a nuisance, but it was really quiet. No pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were warmly greeted upon our arrival. The staff was friendly and could not do enough to ensure this special weekend was a fantastic, memorable experience. The rooms were very clean and were made up early each day. The location in Boston was convenient to any venue. The GM, Mr. Gubert was very visible at the hotel and asked several times if he could do anything to enhance our stay. We will definitely be returning to the Courtyard Marriott Boston Copley Square.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large. The king size rooms offer nice views. All the rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuhoops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your wedding weekend and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We always stay in Courtyard hotels when we travel. The Copley Square Courtyard was outstanding...especially the staff. Front desk help and management we extremely helpful,friendly and accommodating. Room was quite clean and very comfortable. Location could not be better. Never needed a cab...able to walk entirely across Boston in 45 minutes. Will definitely stay here again when returning to Boston!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was in Boston with friends on a baseball stadium journey (buck list). The Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square was the perfect location with excellent staff. As this journey took us from New York City to Cooperstown to Boston and back to New York City the two nights stay at the Courtyard was by far the best accommodations which provide quite and restful sleep. I hope to return here soon.

Baseball Fan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

We are so glad you stayed with us on your baseball journey! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I often stay at this hotel when I am in Boston for business, but I would absolutely recommend it for leisure purposes as well. Its location is perfectly placed in the middle of all of the shopping and restaurants of Copley Square. The staff is super friendly and professional, and the hotel is spotless with well appointed rooms and all the comforts of home. It offers a perfect mix of a boutique hotel experience with all of the great amenities that you would expect from the Marriott brand. I would easily recommend it over the larger hotels in the area (where I have stayed in as well) that are more crowded and cater to the conventions, and would not offer anywhere near the more personal experience of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusytravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was in Boston for a convention and stayed at the Copley Marriott. The hotel and staff were great. The best thing is the location, you can walk to shopping, restaurants and easily access popular Boston attractions. Would return here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just spent a weekend in Boston and found this hotel to be the perfect place to stay. Room was spacious and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Our dates were flexible so we got a great value. We would stay here again and recommend highly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank funadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,466 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#17 of 86 in Boston
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £105 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing