We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Just stayed at the hotel. Went to Boston w/ Dad to catch a Sox game. Hotel great location. You can easily catch a trolley car that will drive you around the city. Also walking distance to hotels and stores. Room was fairly clean. Beds were a little firm, pillows were great. Overall decent rooms for the price. Don't eat at the restaurant. It's very convenient, but pricy. The food was poor at best. Walk a block or two and go to a real restaurant. The bellman and concierge were great and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,678 - 1,684 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2009

I stayed here while attending a wedding and in celebration of my 6 month wedding anniversary.

We were given a nice corner room. It was clean but looked old and worn. The bed was comfortable. Our curtains were messed up and let in a lot of light - not the best when you are trying to sleep in.

We paid $300 a night plus $42 a day for parking. For not much more I feel like I could have stayed at the Ritz or Four Seasons.

The hotel is in a great location - an easy walk to most attactions.

I had been in Boston two weekends before and stayed at the Renaissance Waterfront hotel (which is owned by Marriot). It's a but further from the center of Boston but the price was almost $100 less a night, the rooms where cleaner and nicer. I recommed you stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chapetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I've stayed at this hotel twice, now, and I have found it to be a great location & value. It is tucked in between Copley Square and the Prudential Center, just a block or so from Boylston Street and the shops on Newbury Street. The desk help has always been friendly, courteous and helpful. The first room I stayed in was a king on the 8th floor. It was very tastefully decorated, had free internet, flat screen TV and a minifridge. The view wasn't great, but it was quiet. Everything looked clean and contemporary. When we called for extra towels, they were delivered. The room was always cleaned, even though we didn't leave our room until 2pm one day. We never tried the breakfast which is available downstairs until 10 or 11am. The second room we stayed in was a king, but smaller and not laid out as well. The view was of Exeter Street, but noisier. The bed wasn't quite as comfortable. All-in-all, it is an above average Courtyard and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AgentQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Our family stayed at the Marriott Courtyard at Copley Sq in Boston over the last few days. Excellent location in the middle of the city with easy access to subways and buses as well as within walking distance of the shopping areas of Newbury Street.

The rooms are spacious and clean and the front desk staff very helpful and personable. They want to make your trip enjoyable and comfortable. Overall, it is a well trained team with excellent customer care. Great service.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltravelers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Stayed 3 nights while visiting my kids who attend college in Boston. The lobby is small, nothing fancy, but clean. There don't seem to be too many people working at this hotel, just the front desk clerk and a guy to take your car if you opt for the valet parking.

The room I had was spacious and clean, with a nice sized bathroom. Mini-fridge was a nice touch, as was the coffee pot in the room.

There is a breakfast served, and it's ok, but seems a little pricey (buffet is $18). Walk over to the Lenox Hotel for amazing waffles, pancakes or french toast for about $15; or the Pour House pub on Boylston St. is open for breakfast; good meal for surprisingly cheap (less than $10 gets you pancakes, eggs and coffee).

Overall, if you need a clean good-sized room in a nice location in the heart of Back Bay, this place may have a good price; compare deals with the many surrounding hotels. But don't expect anything else. Parking across the street at Prudential is convenient but expensive. If you're willing to park a few blocks over on Westland Ave, you'll save $15 per day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ReadHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

I stayed at the Courtyard with my 2 daughters for 3 nights from 30th Nov. to 2 Dec. As other reviewers stated the location is its best assett and deserves 10 out of 10 for this. We were travelling from Ireland and were tired and cold on arrival and were left feeling even colder after check in. The young hostess was rude and unfriendly and, apart from asking for my credit card details and telling us our room number she spoke not a word, no welcome , no how are ye, no explanation of hotel facilities etc. This is so alien from other welcomes we have received in the United States I can only assume she was a stand in, we never saw her again and all other hotel staff were warm and friendly.
Our room was big and comfortable but the toilet got blocked after a few uses. However it was fixed on request. We had a late flight on the day of departure and were allowed to hold on to the room until 2 o'clock at no extra cost.
All in all we had a comfortable stay at the Marriott, quiet and efficient. More privacy might be afforded to guests when accessing their safety deposit boxes, however. It's a pity our first impression was so negative!
Noeleen C.
Kildare,
Ireland.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

Like many of the previous reviews, the hotel has a great location for tourists. A 2 minute walk and you are on Newbury Street which is a great area of Back Bay. Then a few more minutes and you are at the Public Garden and Boston Common. We loved the shower- big shower- no tub. The room was fine. The one draw back was the staff using the ice machine outside our room at 6am for 10 minutes, not allowing us to sleep in. Overall- it was a nice stay but a great location.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank JL254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 84 in Boston
4,523 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £101 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing