We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, even better staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Traveling weekly can always get a little tiring and old, but this is a good hotel at a fantastic location with a top notch staff. Lawrence, Andrea, and especially Jennifer were friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The staff is what makes any hotel, and these guys were great.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpdaddario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston Copley Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,610 - 1,616 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

You cant beat the location. Walking distance to Fenway and most of the other boston attractions. You are right near the Prudential Center indoor mall-type place which gives you tons of shopping options. You can pay a lot of hotels in Boston and this one probably you more spacious rooms than the pricier Westin and Marriott across the street, albeit with fewer amenities. If you are looking for value, this a better option. IF you are looking for a big gym, nice bar, room service etc, go to the Marriott across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This hotel was chosen because it was close to Fenway Park. It was a great location to see everything in Boston!
The staff could not have been nicer. They even offered a discount when we were trying to decide whether or not to stay another night.
The room was beautiful and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. Everything was wonderful except....four women together in a room and all of the mirrors were in the bathroom. This made it a little tricky for us to get ready to go out at the same time! We suggested that they put one out it the bedroom area.
We will return to this hotel next summer for our baseball trip!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbywOuterBanksNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This was an amazing find. The staff were so friendly and welcoming.The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the decor, and the breakfast restaurant was superb. The location could not have been better, just able to walk along the road to Stephanies and many other local restaurants that were recommended to us.Being straight across the road from the supermarket and the 104 shops in The Prudential Centre makes this an ideal location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucerobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

we really enjoyed this hotel as it is a lot quieter than the other bigger hotels and service is available immediately with excellent staff. the rooms were clean and a very good size. the location is excellent. since it is a smaller hotel than the marriott on huntington and others there is no pool which is not a priority with us as we usually never have time for a swim anyway. the beds of course are the best. because boston is so busy all the time this hotel is a welcoming relief after being out and about. the staff was the best and very very friendly and helpful. the beds at the marriott are the most comfortable we have slept on anywhere and you have to wonder about people who do not like them. i will say though that some people who travel have to find something wrong with something and are very demanding. I find when you are pleasant and friendly with staff they respond likewise. they are proud of their hotel and go to great lengths to help you out. this was the case with our stay and i certainly would recommend this hotel to others. the location is great and easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadnewbrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel on their Sam Adams getaway package and it was awesome! Rate included 6 beers, some souvenirs and breakfast. Staff was great - room was bigger then I thought considering it's a downtown hotel. I already have my reservation to go back for the tree lighting in faneul hall

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenwayfaithful02116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

staff was nice,view beautiful. when we checked in they said they were giving us an upgrade to a suite. it was not a suite,but a conference room. tv was on wall where you could not watch it from the bed and the bed was very,very uncomfortable. some upgrade.
never again. we should have looked at the room first.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 84 in Boston
1,857 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Family Hotel in Boston
#8 Green Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £150 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing