We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Location, Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very pleasant and polite staff, hotel is a little worn but clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is great with hot and cold offerings including eggs and waffles. Hotel is very close to the Longwood area with Boston's important hospitals including Brigham & Womens, Childrens, and Dana Farber. A free shuttle service is offered to hospitals and to the airport. If you need a place to stay during a loved one's hospitalization or are coming to Boston for treatment, this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: Would opt for a higher floor to get away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    402
    209
    82
    52
See reviews for
425
210
91
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

For the price I was satified with what was offered. They had a shallow pool which delighted my son and his friends. Bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast and Dinner buffett was included in the hotel price. Parking was extra but this is Boston after all and you pay premium for parking just about everwhere in that city. I did have a problem with the shuttle leaving us stranded at the New England Aquarium for 1.5 Hours after dark. Also my room smelled moldy and the toilet flooded the bathroom at 5 AM. The flooding was taken care of immediately but not very convenient at 5 AM.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJB413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel as an employee of another Hilton property and I was very dissatisfied. As a nother Hilton employee, the service of the front desk and housekeeping was not up to standards. I left a backpack in the room, and have called the hotel on multiple occasions and left message for the lost and found department......to no success, I have not heard back and still am without my backpack. I am not happy about this and will not ever be staying at this property again. Nor will I recommend it to friends, family, or other employees of my hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were in Boston this time to help our daughter, who had been admitted to Boston Medical Center for a stroke. She had been found twelve hours later by a friend. We made reservations at the Hampton Inn Crosstown, which is across the street from the hospital and we could walk between the two early in the morning or later at night after visitor hours were over.

Although there are a group of homeless people occasionally, there are also many young student doctors walking the streets to and from the medical center. I believe a homeless shelter is nearby. We were never bothered by any of the homeless people either. There is a CVS pharmacy up two blocks from the hotel's parking area to the north, so this was convenient for snacks and medical needs.

The best thing about this hotel was that the manager is sensitive to the needs of its guests who have family members staying at the hospital with life-threatening illnesses. He offered dinners to the hotel guests, as well as the hotel having the policy of including free hot breakfasts that were the best I've ever had at a Hampton Inn or other hotel of the same category. There was always hot chocolate, coffee, tea, and warm chocolate chip cookies to soothe our weary bodies after a particularly rough day at the hospital. These little touches meant the world to us. We are so very appreciative of this hotel manager offering its guests a hot meal in the evenings. I loved the themes, too. One night it would be Chinese food, the next night, Mexican fare, or Italian goodies. We looked forward to the meals each night before hurrying off back to the hospital. We also got the medical group rate since we were there because our daughter was in the hospital.

The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy, although the pillows were a tad too firm for me. I never had trouble sleeping despite the pain in my heart over what happened to our daughter. The bathrooms were also well equipped and very clean. The front desk staff were very accommodating when we had to extend our stay several times while our daughter recovered in the hospital. The front lobby is bright and spacious, and there is an airport shuttle that is quite expedient. Just call them and despite traffic, they are there quick because they use a special road for shuttles to avoid the notorious traffic at rush hour.

There is a newly remodeled computer room and two elevators that actually work. The only drawback at staying close to any hospital is that you may hear ambulance sirens in the middle of the night occasionally. But with a sound conditioner or earplugs, plus the sound of the room heater, it's less noticeable.

Would we stay there again if needed? You bet! In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Request a room on the highest level and on the side above the parking lot, which is the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cococantada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte,nc
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The area is not that bad. If you are used to city living doesn't feel dangerous, but I guess if you are not a city slicker, could see how people wouldn't like the area. It is a little industrial but it is only a few blocks from a decent area. The rooms are decent (avg size and amenities), clean. There is a shuttle to the airport and surrounding hospitals. Other than that would not count on it. Better than average evening food (free) and pretty good free breakfast.

This is not a destination hotel, but if you need a decent, clean hotel for a great price this is as good as you are going to get. Cant have everything for $80/night with $5/day parking (discounted if you are visiting a hospital).

Heard a few sirens from the adjacent hospital but wasnt a huge problem.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Street are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskeyfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were nice. Move it about 2 miles into the city and there would be no complaints whatsoever. The walk to the T (metro) is scary. I didn't feel very safe at night when I came back to the hotel. It's just ok.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solotraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We opted to stay here, as it was so much cheaper than a lot of the other hotels we searched. the reason being it is slightly further away from the sights. But the hotel ran a free shuttle bus service into the main areas, so it really didnt make any difference.

The rooms here, are huge. you have a mini kitchen, complete with microwave, fridge and sink. The room, also have large work desks, a large sitting area, and a very comfy large bed.

The area has a chemist, pizza place, a dunkin doughnuts, and if you are prepared for a big of a walk. there is a shopping complex, with old navy, best buy, olive garden and others about a mile or two up the road.

i would recommend, as the rooms were clean, the breakfast was lovely, the staff were helpful. the hotel also serves hot drinks in the lobby all day. there is a tuck shop aswell as a resturant downstairs.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 83 in Boston
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing