We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We came to Boston for an overnight stay for a family wedding. My brother had arranged a block of rooms here given the good price for the area, breakfast, free shuttle to/from Logan Airport, and reasonable proximity to the wedding venue. We were immediately impressed with the punctual shuttle from the airport and speedy hotel check-in. Our room was fresh-smelling, spacious, and the A/C had the room feeling great. There was plenty of room for my wife and I plus our 2 teen children. The beds were clean and extremely comfortable. The room was simply and pleasantly decorated. We had adequate drawer space, plus an ample closet (for a hotel) with plenty of hangers -- each with a pants bar -- plus iron and board. We were happy to have the mini-fridge, and made use of it to keep fresh food we'd brought for the plane ride. There was a microwave on top as well, though we didn't need to use it. The room also had a well-sized flat-screen TV, which we never had a chance to use, but I noted it was a Phillips, and have found excellent picture quality from that brand in the past. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and my only concern was finding the shower controls took little experimentation to figure out for best temperature and best spray (multi-spray head). Water pressure was fine. We especially appreciated the strong wi-fi signal in the room, as well as the vertically positioned charging station on the nightstand between the two queen beds, as it also included two USB ports (though I think the power flow was pretty low from these -- seemed to take forever for my phone to gain charge, but it charged much more quickly after I switched to a regular outlet and the USB adapter that had come with the phone. The USB ports would have been fine for overnight charging, I assume.). We really appreciated the 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in the lobby. We were also pleasantly surprised to find large, soft, and quite good cookies (choc. chip and oatmeal raisin) in a case in the breakfast area when we returned to the hotel Saturday night. The coffee was much better than we had expected for a freebie, and was in fact quite good. The breakfast area is clean and spacious, and there was plenty of room to enjoy casual conversations Sunday morning. The variety of food seemed excellent, and included fresh fruit salad, fresh fruits, cereals, make-your-own waffles, pre-made omelets, bagels, breads, English muffins, margarine, cream cheese, peanut butter, and jelly/jam packets, milk, juice, etc. As it turns out, I didn't actually have breakfast that morning, but my family members who did found it all fresh and tasty. Finally, I'd like to mention that the front desk staff was always friendly and responsive, and ready to answer questions, call cabs, etc. They were very accommodating in letting us check and store our luggage (in a closed room adjacent to the desk area) after check-out time so we could head off to a family brunch unencumbered, then return and relax with more coffee and hot chocolate before catching a shuttle back to the airport. In particular, the manager was very polite and friendly, and seemed genuinely eager to help in any way possible to be sure we were comfortable. All-in-all, this hotel was perfect for us, was extremely comfortable, met all of our needs, and was very well-priced for the area. We'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank FamilyDayTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very hospitable staff that went out of their way to provide directions, information about attractions to see in Boston and generally made us feel like visiting relatives. The breakfast selection was amazing and tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Perkypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We used TripAdvisor before our cruise and shore excursions to Alaska. Found it so helpful that we used it before our mini-vacation in Boston. I asked for an upper floor room on the "plaza" side as one of the TA reviews had mentioned sirens and street noise. We were on the 9th floor. The beds, bedding, cleanliness, as well as front desk service were outstanding. In addition to the regular breakfast buffet. they do have "appetizers", i.e. hot dogs, fajitas, for about an hour in the evening. No on-site laundry facilities. We quickly learned the bus system, subway, Old Town Trolley (THE best), etc. and got along fine without a car. The shuttle to and from the airport is a bonus, too. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for plaza side. Upper floor. Near medical facility. Ground level, the sirens could be annoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russellvilleaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Accomodations were excellent. General Manager was stationed at a strategic point in the lobby every morning and every evening to answer questions and provide assistance to his guests. Very clean property and well taken care of. The free breakfast and evening dinner were more than enough to satisfy us each morning and evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S8ForbesLandingTopKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is an ok hotel for an overnight stay but certainly not worth the $269 a night that they charge for a regular room. The reason I rate it as poor instead of an average is that the room did not have a mini fridge. For $269 a night I found it ridiculous that room does not have a mini fridge. When I called the front desk I was told that some rooms do not have. Shouldn’t it be a standard by now especially for $269 a night?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you're looking for a Hampton Inn next door to Boston Medical Center with a nice lobby, standard breakfasts and nightly dinners this is the place for you. My experience started out poorly in that the complimentary shuttle from the airport took an hour to pick me up; after telling me they'd be there in 15 minutes. My room was on the seventh floor and provided more than enough space for my business trip. I did find a few wandering hairs in the bathroom; more than a little gross, and my room smelled like smoke even though it wasn't cool enough to run the heater and the property is billed as a non-smoking location.

I enjoyed my walks to and from my business engagements from this location and the sirens from the ambulances didn't hamper my sleep.

When I was ready to leave, the hotel was nice enough to hold my luggage for me with the understanding that I'd take the shuttle back to the airport. I should have learned from my previous experience. I wasn't told what the schedule was, and when I asked where I could wait for the shuttle, the girl at the front desk said "Whatever, wait outside if you want". Not exactly the customer service experience I've come to expect from this chain.


I would return to this property but only for business purposes. I wouldn't ask my family to stay here for vacation.

Room Tip: Try to pick a higher floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simesime13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very Clean hotel. Felt comfortable throughout my stay. Staff was very nice and helpful when needed. Loved that they not only had complimentary breakfast, but the general mangers dinner special which was sort of like the complimentary breakfast just for dinner. Helped for those of us on budgets. You are right by the hospital, so there was more than normal noise from the ambulance sirens. But I never woke up from them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £83 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing