We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I were in town visiting our daughter and needed a central place to stay. Hampton Inn Crosstown Center was the perfect solution. Clean, safe, with all the right amenities, we would stay at Crosstown Center again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    385
    196
    80
    45
See reviews for
395
201
88
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you are seeking a starting point regarding hotels, consider the Hampton Inn. First, the location was incredibly convenient. It was minutes from Boston's landmarks and restaurants. Second, the children enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Also, my husband and I relished the healthy oatmeal and nuts. Third, the staff were helpful, proactive and gregarious. Finally, the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location is perfect -- easy access to bus service. Friendly and helpful staff -- very accommodating to guests, from front desk to shuttle drivers to kitchen staff to housekeeping staff. Clean place -- rooms and lobby are maintained and clean. Only negatives -- noisy at night, from street/room heater/boiler room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Working in Boston we are forced to stay in a Hotel at times as we live in RI. It's nice to know that there is an affordable Hotel that is so clean that feels like home. Great Complimentary breakfast and able to take the free shuttle to work right from the front door.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 575marianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loma Linda, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the best hotel if you work at the BMC. It is a short walking distance and has plenty of restaurants to choose from within 1 mile radius. Therere is free shuttle also to and from the airport and to and from the hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Liviu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline, which was very helpful financially. Staff was very helpful only because we encountered so many issues. We called ahead to let them know we would have a late check in. When we arrived, they gave us a room on the hospital side, but we requested to be moved to the ''quiet" side.

Unfortunately because of the location, the only place to park safely was in the parking garage next door. They also told us parking would be an additional $25 a day. That's ridiculous for how much this hotel charges per room. We went up to the room only to find out our room card did not work. We had to go back down to the front desk to have them recalibrate the room card. This happened again after we came back from a late dinner.

Once we got into the room, we noticed right away one of the queen beds looked very used. You could tell most people who stayed in that room used the bed closest to the window. Also, there were strands of women’s hair all over the bed and the headboard had a noticeable chunk of it missing, almost like someone had kicked it. The WiFi in this hotel was not the greatest either. Most other hotels we have stayed at logged you in right away when searching for a signal. This hotel asked for a promo code and once you eventually connected, it was useless and put my apps/web at a standstill. I got better signal using my cellular data.

The next day, we went down for the free breakfast, only to be disappointed with quality of the food. The eggs were rehydrated and tasted like clumps of dust. The meat tasted like wet cardboard and the bread products tasted stale and rock hard. Again, for how much this hotel charges, we expected a better quality breakfast.

My fiancee had an interview with a graduate school in Boston that day and wouldn't be out of the interview until 3pm. The staff was helpful switching our check out time to 2pm instead of the normal 12pm so that gave me time to relax in the room during the her interview. I was in and out of our room, walking around the city, grabbing lunch, but every single time I went back to the our room, the card would not work, so once again, I had to go down to the front desk and have them recalibrate the room card each time. They even gave me a new card to use, which would not work either. This became very irritating.

Around 1:30pm, I was packing our things up, getting ready to leave, only to have the cleaning staff rudely knock on our door and forcefully ask if we were leaving, as if we were not allowed to be there. We had until 2pm to check out! What made this even more annoying was the fact we had the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign hanging on the door handle outside the room.

After dinner, we were ready to leave. We were told by the front desk our parking pass was good until 6pm that day and we would be charged the normal parking rate afterwards. So we were expecting to pay for only an hour of parking since it was only 7pm. To our surprise, we drove up to the parking tenant, told him what the front desk told us and he started to flip out. He threw his hat on the table, called the front desk very upset and tried to tell them we couldn’t do that. He got so heated in our conversation, a parking garage security guard came over and stood next to our car probably thinking we were the ones who upset him. This was unacceptable. There was no reason for the tenant to get upset towards us due to the lack of understanding of policy between the garage and the hotel. All said and done, we had to write down our name and the front desk told us and the tenant they would charge on our room bill.

Bottom line, we would only stay at this hotel again if someone was paying us to stay there. The agony of dealing with these issues convinced us enough to not stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighFlyer3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Recently stayed at this property for business. Great service, professional staff, and nice amenities. Complimentary breakfast, Internet, and shuttle service to the airport and convention center was really awesome. The hotel is near the hospital but the noise never bothered me and I slept well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cnp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing