We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Boston
exeter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasure”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Was great! Staff wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Came down to see the blue man group at the charles playhouse. I will be back for a visit in the summer time. Front desk agents were awesome very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    385
    196
    80
    45
See reviews for
395
201
88
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I gave this an "excellent" rating not because it's on par with a 5 star hotel, but for the money, it was excellent. Everyone was pleasant, professional and efficient. The room was very clean. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is fairly good, but it is far from the downtown. The parking lot is quite near (walking distance) from the hotel and it is quite expensive (as any private parking in Boston), but if it is raining or too cold, you do not have a covered passage to the parking lot. The breakfast was also good, considering the rates and 24 x 7 there are complimentary coffee available at the lobby area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mauro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Everything was perfect - convenient location, quick pleasant & professional service, quiet & comfortable room, clean & comfortable furnishings, easy parking, etc. The ONLY problem was that the eggs seemed to be from a powder mix.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was not the nicest staff that I've ever seen at Hampton, and I was surprised by how rude and unhelpful some of the front desk staff seemed. The continental breakfast was not that impressive for the hot food on the buffet, but not the worst I've had. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet with great views of the city. Overall the hotel was wonderful and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stay here every time we come to Boston. great location and service is excellent. It is close to our daughters college and convenient to all Boston has to offer. The staff is very friendly and will help any way they can. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

When traveling, I always look for Hampton Inns before any other chain hotel. I have stayed in Hamptons all across the country. I wanted one in Boston that was close to the arts district and Crosstown Center was it. We had to cab or bus to downtown as there had been a snowstorm just before we got there but it is probably about a mile to Huntington Ave. The rate was reasonable for a big city, think it was about 140.00 a night but parking adds another 25 each night.
I found some of the front desk staff not especially friendly but would answer any questions if asked. It was as if they didn't want to be bothered as they had computer work to do.

The room was fine, the beds are always great, good range of tv channels etc. We did have to call down when we first checked in as the toilet had dried urine and hair on the toilet seat. They offered to change our room but since we had already unpacked I just asked them to send someone to clean it which they did

The breakfast was very good and the staff there very friendly. As mentioned in other reviews it is close to a medical center so there is the issue of sirens during the night, So all in all, it was just ok. I don't know if I'd go there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKRMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing