We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is great for both the business traveler and those visiting Boston on vacation. Friendly staff, restaurants within walking distance, convenience store (Cumberland Farms) right next door. Rooms are well appointed, hotel is clean, and parking garage is safe. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I usually stay at this hotel because my son goes to Dana Farber for his treatments for leukemia. They have a great rate for Dana Farber patients, Great shuttle services, all and all a great hotel very clean as well.

Until it comes to the front desk staff, this one Hispanic female who was in her young 20 and has cheap dyed long blonde hair, couldn't really read her name tag but knew her name started with an L. She was constantly on her cell phone texting, me and my daughter had to wait 25 minutes while she was talking to other people who were not guest of the hotel but security guards.

Mnd you they weren't even talking about anything about hotel related. they were talking about who's going to what club and trash talking others. Using language that I'd prefer my 11 year old daughter would never hear in public.

it was mostly the front desk girl that was completely unprofessional the security guard had his back to me and my daughter the whole time never knew we were there, He turned around and said,"Im sorry mamm I didn't see you, can we help you" , mind you the front desk girl could see meamen and my.daughter standing there waiting the whole time which gave me a very very bad taste in my mouth.

after we waited 25 minutes for her to stop gossiping so we could book the shuttle for the next morning. She gave us such a bad attitude, like we were inconveniencing her in the middle of her gossip session session.

I would like to advise the general manager to fire this girl she does not show professionalism or customer service. I usually let things of this nature go but between her gossiping and her making it seem like we were inconveniencing her while I'm writing this so hopefully this inconveniences her.

extremely pissed off loyal customer of two years

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatsFan110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMboston, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Please accept my sincerest apology for the poor service you encountered during your recent stay. As you have experienced in the past, this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Your comfort and satisfaction are very important to us. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you have come to expect and deserve from us. Please also feel free to contact me directly at the hotel in order to dicuss your noted incident in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. When we first checked in they were kind enough to put us in a suite! An upgrade, that we didn't even ask for!! The room was gorgeous, it had a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. The room was huge!! The breakfast was filled with so much variety. That was my first time visiting Boston and I would definitely come back to this hotel. Thank you to all the staff for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 843ritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Recently (March 2014) my wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel exceeded our typical Hampton experiences specially the people providing service. From the shuttle driver, to the desk personnel to the cleaning crew, they were all extremely helpful, informative, accommodating and above all very professional. We knew the hotel was not at the most central location of the city but we needed to stay close to the BU hospital complex. Not much around to see but safe. Yes our room (715) was a bit noisy due to traffic and ambulances but we were on a high floor that helps and hotel gave ear plugs if we needed to use. Shuttle service to hospitals, airport and city was very helpful. Hotel clean, breakfast typical of Hampton (good), and areas clean. In general very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the even numbers and high to avoid more noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTONIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The check in/out was smooth, emails prior to arrival are very useful and staff was excellent. They answered all questions confidently. The breakfast had an excellent array of choices for everyone and the best was coffee, tea, hot chocolate 24/7 and cookies or snack midday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 130jeannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Pros: Room was comfortable, neither big nor too small, free breakfast is pretty nice and they changed the menu during my 2 nights stay. The parking lot is offsite so you will have to walk a little bit but very easy access. The staff is friendly. Free coffee/tea available 24 hours in the lobby. Location is quite close to most attractions in Boston but by no means walking distance. They have a pool and gym but I didn't use.

Cons: No drinking water provided, microwave available in lobby only, no fridge in the room. The air conditioning is quite noisy so I have to turn it off in order to sleep soundly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From time of check in to time of check out we were extremely satisfied with the staff,& hotel cleanliness. the only disadvantage was the parking, which was across the street in a parking Garage...and the location was not in the best area. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £90 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing