We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the job” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Did the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We spent just one night here , the room was clean , but a little on the small side , a great plus is that the beds were Queen ,that's always nice especially if u got to share ,the lobby was nothing to write home about , clean and efficient , but no bar or confortable sitting area to unwind before u go upstairs , hospital right across the street do u do get some siren noise , but it is only a. 10 min ride to almost anyplace worth going to in Boston , for under 200. Night I guess we will do it again. .... Maybe !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Demosthens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    369
    187
    75
    43
See reviews for
382
195
84
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I rented a room here on a recent weekend getaway with my wife. The website listed close to the "T" which is the Boston subway. It is close, about six blocks away. However the neighborhood you walk through is terrible. There are drunks with bottles in tow in the bus stops you pass along the way. The "T" station was downright scary. We saw someone get attacked as we came back from our visit downtown. The hotel was loud. Rooms were not soundproofed and the constant ambulance sirens from the adjacent hospital kept me up and woke me up way to early. The staff was okay and the room was clean as others have indicated. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

zero out of 10. Street noise unacceptable, as was HVAC noise. Terrible price for what it was. The location was OK, as taxis were readily available, as is a shuttle; but the price for this as compared to a Double Tree property is simply no comparison. It is mediocre all around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndall N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Can't say enough about the hotel and staff. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh, coffee station was a treat. Fridge in room, great work out room, nice people, convenient shuttle. Rooms nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was very attentive and seemed happy you were staying with them. The rooms were very clean and in new condition. In room coffee is always a welcome addition. Breakfast is a full breakfast with omelets and waffles and as always lots of good coffee.
Boston hotel rates are generally expensive, while not inexpensive it was a good value for services received.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaptRobsPortsofCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was really nice. Due to the nearby hospitals, there was a lot of traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was really good and public transportation was only a short distance away. The staff at the front desk could have been a little friendlier.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
373 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I made my reservation months ago because I needed to visit one of the local hospitals for work. The Hospital recommended this hotel because it offered free shuttle service. I made my reservations on line and decided to call later for details. Well I called. The woman at the front desk that answered the phone was just plain rude. I asked about the parking fee for staying there and she responded, "Its not included in your rate." I said I know and just wanted to know how much. I then asked about their shuttle service and did I need to schedule a time. She responded, "Where you going?" I told her which hospital and she said, "Mm, nope. You got a car so you will need to drive yourself." Seriously? Is this for real? Who would put a person like this at their front desk or answer the phone?

Oddly from their webpage my hospital is listed as where they travel too...

bostonhamptoninn.com/shuttle

"Hampton Longwood Shuttle includes stops at Boston Medical Center, Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Dana Farber Cancer Center, Beth Israel Hospital, Carl Shapiro Building and Cardiovascular Center, Children’s Hospital, Farr Building at Children’s, Tufts Medical Center, Joslin Diabetes Center, Harvard Medical School, Northeastern University and Simmons College. 7 days a week. Complimentary."

I cancelled my reservation and made a new one at the new Residence Inn in the Seaport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMboston, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are so sorry for the unacceptable service you encountered confirming our amenities and your reservation with us. Please know that this is not typical of our usual hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are alsoways looking for ways to improve our customer experience from that first call through departure. We regret we were unable to show you the quality hopitality and stay you deserved and we hope you will consider staying with again next time you visit our area. If we may be of any additional asistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#64 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing