We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Ranked #59 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Pat”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel!!! Great price, service & staffs EXCELLENT!! every time the GM saw a guest he ask how is your stay is everything alright at breakfast the GM always in the lobby interacting with guest I love that he cleans table very nice GM... great location, can wait to visit again. yay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    396
    203
    82
    51
See reviews for
414
207
90
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I came in rather early and was greeted by the staff. I was spoken to by one of the employees and then someone went ahead of me which was pretty rude. I think he was stalling for time by making light conversation but fir the two women to walk next to me and not have a check in process was weird. I dont know if they are training these people or what's going on but it was pretty unorganized. Still a great staff though.

I got a room on the second floor facing Mass. Ave so I got every sound known to man, from the ambulances(near the Medical Center), to cars honking obsessively, to random ramblings of the locals on the street, you can hear everything during the day.
Location during the day is very busy and at night it is very creepy. Down the road is a Bank of America and other shopping but the surrounding area is mostly torn streets and is just terrible.
Aside from the homeless and mentally ill walking around, its not very family friendly in a sense.

There are earplugs for those facing the street, but some sound proof windows might be a better upgrade for this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing away from Mass. Avenue. Maybe something facing the front of the hotel o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlienNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was excellent. The room was great, and for our needs the location was just what we wanted. Most importantly we had left a valuable in the room when checking out. Once we discovered it, we called and the hotel sent to us the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located very close to a medical center, there were a number of sirens during the night. Hotel is a typical Hampton, which makes it very reliable. Breakfast area was very crowded and food was below average for a Hampton.The shuttle to Fenway was undersized for the number of guests traveling there and dropped us off about five blocks from the field as opposed to the two blocks advertised.Location is reasonably good. located close to Logan airport and the Amtrak station.No restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasP682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice hotel but near a hospital so you hear sirens throughout the day and night. Swimming pool has warm water and is only 3-1/2 feet (likely because it is on the 9th floor). Great free hot breakfast with free coffee and tea available 24/7. Hotel has no restaurant and very limited other close choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecillia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvine, ca
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we got to our room, we opened our drapes at night and we were within a stone's throw from the building next door in which a meeting was going on. They could fully see us, and we could fully see them. It was awkward. My husband being a frequent business traveler and a Hilton Honors member, called down and got our room changed. We got changed to a handicapped room on the top floor, which was incredibly spacious with a great view, but with two doors, awkward to get in and out of. But we weren't there to hang in the room, so that was okay. Also, note that it is right next to Boston Medical Center, so you do hear ambulances often.
The location is quite good being right off Mass Ave and the Mass Ave Connector. Getting into the city wasn't too hard with the bus and trolleys. Breakfast was decent, and the lobby is large and open, easy for meeting to figure out one's plans with others. We enjoyed the workout room (though small) and the pool on the top floor. The staff were friendly, and the shuttle was helpful, picking us up from the train station and taking us to the airport.

Room Tip: Be sure you aren't facing the hospital or other building, but on the other side facing Mass Conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The convention center and symphony hall are a 20 min. walk from the hotel. Its location on Massachusetts Av. on a major bus route makes access to other parts of town easy. I did not try the underground train but access to it is also close by. The hotel provides shuttle to the airport. I do not know if they provide an airport pickup. The rooms are great! Large sized and great beds. The air-conditioning is also great and easy to use. The bathroom is spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118-2605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center, next to Boston University Medical School, is a friendly and contemporary hotel with an urban vibe. The 175 room hotel features a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and to Longwood Medical area. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor dipping pool and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing