We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & FREE wifi”
Review of Loews Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Boston Hotel
Ranked #15 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Excellent service. All staffs from bellman, receptionist, concierge to manager are willing to accommodate your needs. We would come back here again. The other thing, we like about this hotel is Free Wifi. Most other hotels in Boston charges for wireless internet. Room is a little small but comfy, cozy and clean. Only 2.5 blocks away from Prudential Center, which only take 5-10 mins walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YayaNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived late night thanks to a 3 hour train delay. Thankfully, the station is only a few blocks and within walking distance. Robert at the front desk could tell I guess that we were weary travelers. He was so polite and helpful and almost made us feel like we were coming home instead of checking in at a hotel. His recommendation for a late night dinner and drinks was so spot on that we ended up there every night of our stay.

Even though the property was going through renovation, it was unobtrusive. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The history of the building only adds to its grandness. Shopping, restaurants and bars all close. I can't wait to get back to Boston just to stay here!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Premium Room. The additional square footage and the oversized bathroom with separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I just returned home from a last minute trip to Boston for the 2014 U.S. Figure Skating Championships.
I got a great rate, was professionally welcomed by the staff and everything about my stay went perfectly smooth but best of all I had 3 of the best nights sleeps I can remember. The accommodations were superb, the bed incredibly comfortable and even though they are under renovations with the bar and restaurant closed they worked that out seamlessly through offering extended room service hours, discounts at nearby restaurants and a breakfast on the lobby level every day.
The staff and security were perfectly managed by John Maibach, GM and I would highly recommend you enjoying a stay there as well. It is truly Top Notch!
Also to note, very close to the T subway system and centrally located in the great city of Boston!
Thanks Loews Boston Hotel and Staff!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Luxury King room on 4th floor and it was quiet and I slept like a baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

If you want to be treated like royalty, stay at Loews Boston. From housekeeping to the general manager I was treated as if I were someone important. Everyone went out of the their way to make my stay as pleasant and carefree as possible. Even the contractors treated the guests with respect. Even though they are undergoing renovations, everything was spotless - from the lobby to the hallways to my room. There is definitely a positive corpoate culture that permeates the entire staff. Although this was my first time at the hotel, it will not be my last! Cathy G.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location, service and room. Very clean. The room was on the small side but very comfortable and quiet. Only valet parking, but well managed. Loved the hotel and highly recommend it - much better than Hyatt and other nearby hotels

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schnizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed there on a quiet Sunday night in January. I discovered that I'd been put in the "model room" for their upcoming renovation. It was beautiful. My favorite feature was a nightlight in the bathroom with a motion detector! It also had a kuerig coffee maker, great shower, great bed and plenty of outlets. Service was great too. Everyone was eager to help. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Loews Boston Hotel is located in a beautiful historic building that was once the headquarters of the Boston Police Department, and more recently the Back Bay Hotel. Loews has been renovating and updating the property, but the work did not impact our stay at all.

The rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, and the inclusion of a small refrigerator, and one shot coffee maker were welcomed extras. Best of all the staff of this hotel could not be nicer, and handled a request I had to print out some paperwork with grace. The location is about the best you can ask for in the HUB, as you are near many attractions, and a T stop is only a few blocks away. Loews is a welcome addition in what is fast becoming one of America's most dynamic cities.

Ken

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krapug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,469 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#11 of 86 in Boston
1,395 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#16 of 86 in Boston
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Boston Hotel

Address: 154 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116-5107 (Formerly Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Family Hotel in Boston
#17 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#17 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £129 - £486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not often that a hotel embodies all that a city stands for, but the Loews Boston is just that place. Housed in the stately limestone building that was once home to the Boston Police Headquarters, our recently renovated boutique property is-like the city of Boston itself-a unique and unforgettable blend of historic charm, urbane sophistication and authentic New England hospitality. Our exclusive Back Bay location, which is ideally situated between three of Boston's hottest neighborhoods-the South End, the Theater District and the Back Bay-puts you in the heart of all that Boston has to offer, with everything you want to see or experience, including the shopping on Newbury Street, just moments away. If you are in town for an event at one of Boston's many colleges and universities, we offer effortless access to the campuses of Boston University, Boston College, Harvard, Northeastern, Emerson and Tufts Medical School, to name just a few. Our 225 spacious guestrooms, two luxury suites and an expansive Presidential Suite have been freshly renovated and bring you the ultimate in modern convenience and comfort. And our recently updated 1,024-square-foot Harrison Room-with its vaulted, 20-foot cathedral ceilings and crystal chandelier-is an unparalleled event space and the perfect location for your next intimate gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Back Bay Hotel
Hotel Back Bay
Jurys Hotel Boston
Jurys Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing