We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hub Pub

Hub Pub
Ranked #475 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a Silence Dogood each - sort of Greek salad in a tortilla wrap with coleslaw on the side. Scrumptious and very filling for lunch.

I had Sam Adams Brick Red (only available locally I was told) which was rich with a hint of sweetness - good if you like a beer with some body, which I do. My wife had a Sam Adams Seasonal which in this case was a summer ale, quite citrousy and hoppy, very refreshing.

Service was quick and friendly - thanks Ashleigh!

In July it was very humid and hot so the air con was very welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    62
    25
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweet Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent food, service and reasonably priced. A definite stop for the tourist and locals. Fun too! A little out of the way but well worthwhile. Plenty of TV's to watch and the music was great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Falls13Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is another stop we make everytime we are in town. It truley is the Friendliest bar in Boston.Dave the doorman can really sing a tune and get everyone singing, fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fortguy1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great surprise find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The sign outside reads "The friendliest pub in the hub", we found the prices and atmosphere to meet that criteria. Only $5 for the house wine...WOW, in Boston; a drink for $5? Killer! Tried the homemade chips and salsa, yummy. Plenty of television and "wall nostalgia" to look at.

The pub is in the basement of an old Boston Building and that seems to add to the "old Boston" atmosphere. Had a great experience, would visit again and recommend to others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiaVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
195 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

WE stayed at the Hyatt Regency. We found the Hub Pub by using Google Maps......just happened upon it. We enjoyed our dinner and were real glad that we chose the Hub Pub. The food was inexpensive and delicious!!! GREAT atmosphere too!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dianaonacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hub Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing