We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Sensational!”

Atlantic Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature Swordfish Chop. The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! Sensational!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We shared the seafood platter appetizer which was superb. our main courses were Cioppino and halibut filet both dishes were delicious. Our waiter Chris was perfect!
Reservations are a must. Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank billybeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,320
    978
    310
    92
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite meal in Boston”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I popped in for brunch while on a weekend getaway to Boston. We were very impressed. The bread was incredible (and they use it both in the bread basket and to make the bread bowls for chowder). Matthew loved the chowder, and he said the lobster roll was good, even if it still doesn't edge out Red Hook Lobster Pound. I had the fried shrimp, and they were delicious. Tasted fresh, not frozen.

Service was prompt. We enjoyed being able to sit just inside to get the outside breeze (while hunkered in the shade). Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meowsers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Seafood”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a great dining experience - especially eating outside on a beautiful Boston evening. My swordfish was perfectly prepared and the wait staff was always on top of everything. It's a great place to dine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jomjr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dependable As Always, & For Lunch, Too”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fifth time at Atlantic Fish in the last several years, but first time for lunch. My wife had a wonderful crab cake and I had an equally good fried oyster roll. Spring rolls with crab and corn to start, and two sides of spinach and grilled asparagus (gotta have those green veggies!). Wine adds to the price. Warning: not an inexpensive lunch, but, hey, we're in Boston for the day to see "Into the Woods" just across Copley Square at the Lyric Stage, so treat it like the special occasion it is. I picked Atlantic Fish because I knew the quality, it was easy to get to (walk up Boylston from the Copley stop), close to the theater, and took reservations (1:00 PM on a gorgeous summer Saturday, after all). Probably my favorite experience at this always dependable place (beats Legal Seafood handily).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PingConcordNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Earliest seating was available was 10pm. My wife and I were in Boston on a quick vacation and we just had to eat here. The maitre'd jostled folks around at the bar to help us get seated...took all of 5 minutes. The raw seafood platter was amazing....well worth the price. If you're in Boston....you must dine here.

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing