We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service!”

Atlantic Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 3,188 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature Swordfish Chop. The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Food was cooked perfectly, service was friendly and prompt. Very pleasant dinning experience! The weather was very bad so we were early for our reservations. It was no problem they seated us right away. The clam chowder was primo!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hal4408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,280
    954
    300
    90
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Md
Level Contributor
412 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner and never ended up ordering anything but appetizers. In think we had almost all of them, plus real New England clam chowder. I would highly recommend this place.
We also actually saw someone carry a 14 pound lobster by our table-see photo!!

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was in Boston visiting a friend who raved about this restaurant. The service was terrific but I was very disappointed in my meal. The clam chowder was on the watery side and not as flavorful as I've had elsewhere. As famous as Boston is for it's chowder, I didn't think you could get a bad bowl anywhere. My Bostonian friend agreed. We both ordered the Chilean sea bass and I found it lacking flavor too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Elizabeth M.,

Thank you for your feedback on your food, it always greatly appreciated. Were you able to speak with manager or your server on how the Sea bass tasted? If not next time please let us know and we would be more than happy to re-make the dish for you or get you another entrée made for you that you love. Hope to have you try us again next time your in Boston.

Sincerely,

Sergio M. Espinoza
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointed ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Heard about this place and have read many great reviews here, on tripadvisor. Was visiting Boston for two days and could not wait to go and try all the goodies. Went there for lunch witn my bf, it was a very hot day so I have ordered a lobster salad for like $25 and my bf had crab cakes. crab cakes were nothing special, we had better crab cakes in most places we have tried them... my salad was nothing special, just a regular type of salad and lobster meat separately on a small plate. And guees what, I have founded a LONG BLACK HAIR in my lobster salad. I was so disgusted, could not eat anything in that place and have lost an appetite. I was offered to get a new salad but at that point I was ready to leave...the waitress did not look surprised when I showed her my plate.

Helpful?
2 Thank Katiech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food, awesome service and a cameo appearance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were walking from our nearby hotel to Fenway before a game and thought we'd stop somewhere nice looking for a seafood dinner.
Atlantic Fish caught our eye... one quick look at the menu and we were seated for dinner. We shared some appetizers and a 2 lb lobster on the sidewalk patio. The food was amazing, as was our server.
A bonus highlight to my wife's night was when Mark Wahlberg got out of a vehicle and came into the restaurant mere feet from us. I guess everyone finds it to be a good restaurant for a great meal!

Helpful?
2 Thank DSLondonDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing