We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Atlantic Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 3,583 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Located in Boston’s Back Bay, Atlantic Fish Company has been serving the freshest catch since 1978. All selections are exquisitely presented by a knowledgeable and efficient service staff in Atlantic Fish Company’s wood-lined dining room or on the outdoor patio. A few favorites include the mouth-watering Lobster & Buffalo Mozzarella Cheese Omelet at brunch with the full lunch menu available; crab and lobster rolls at lunch; and the New England Lobster Feast or San Francisco Cioppino at dinner. Repeat guests enjoy experimenting with specials and kids can order from their own special menu. The balanced wine list highlights more than 255 bottles of white and red varietals from all over the world, earning Atlantic Fish Company the 2017 Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. Atlantic Fish Company has also received a variety of additional high-ranking awards and accolades from notable outlets such as Boston Magazine, Serious Eats, Zagat, and Thrillist. Valet is available in front of our sister restaurant, Abe & Louie’s, two doors down at 793 Boylston Street. We validate after 5 p.m. Monday – Friday (you must enter the garage after 5 p.m.) and all day on Saturday and Sunday for the Prudential Center North Garage for $14. The fixed rate is only valid for four hours. If you surpass the four hour time frame, you will be required to pay full price. Please present your parking ticket to your server.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner here with good friends. Everything was fine. Servers are ok. Menu is fine. Just a nice evening.

Thank hanse310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize that your experience wasn't exceptional. We hope that you will come back again and give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 4,348 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very airy restaurant with natural light. We did not drink but the fish soups for starters and fish main courses were wonderful. Ambience was nice and as usual the waiters were very attentive.
Mid priced and worth a visit.

Thank kwaterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your recent review! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience! We hope that you will be joining us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a very busy night we had a quiet corner and a pleasant visit Andrew did a great job on helping us select dishes and providing for our needs. The sword fish was the best we have had. Tender and juicy. A good place for seafood.

1  Thank 561frederickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We had a meal in this restaurant and the food was very good ,the staff were friendly and attentive and the atmosphere was nice .We had fish stew and lobster bisque to start ,just the cup of each and both very good ,then a shrimp salad and fish and chips ,this chef knows how to cook .Highly recommended .

Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed our food and that the staff was great! We hope that you will come back to visit again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were recommended the Atlantic Fish Company by our hotel, the Four Seasons. We wanted a classic atmosphere with an authentic Boston experiance for lunch. The oysters were great! The waiter old school charm and expertise. We felt pampered and looked after by him:) The daily of scallops were delicious and they catered to my companions dietary restrictions. I love going to a place that there is only one of in the world. It gives the town a distinctive personality. Thanks Atlantic Fish Company! please follow my instagram for more travel experiences. monarachmax143 thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MonarchMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic F, Manager at Atlantic Fish Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you had an excellent experience when you visited us! We hope the next time you are in Boston you come back to dine with us again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing