We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food in a Unique Setting”
Review of Parish Cafe

Parish Cafe
Ranked #49 of 3,093 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We decided to eat at Parish Cafe after it was recommended to us and we saw it had good reviews. While one would typically associate sandwiches with being lunch fare, the restaurant was packed when we dined for dinner. We shared a giant meatball to start, which was delicious. I ended up ordering The Bravas, which unfortunately turned out to be a bad decision as it was way too salty. The combination of the meats and cheese was tasty, though after eating half of it, it became so salty that I began to feel sick. However, the rest of my family enjoyed what they ordered. My mother ordered the Baked Mac & Cheese, and my sister had The Simple Chicken dinner, both of which they liked.

Overall, I would recommend the Parish Cafe, as everyone enjoyed their meals except for myself. Just beware that The Bravas sandwich is very salty, and you should probably order one of the other myriad sandwiches instead.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nkinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2019

This is a sitdown restaurant that specializes in sandwiches. The sandwiches were very big, made to order, and delicious. Service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 58DavidAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hello 58DavidAthens.

We're glad you checked us out recently. It's great you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

stumbled across this looking for a quick bite before we got on our plane to head home. For a Monday afternoon, the place was hopping.! We sat at the bar and got served quickly. My husband had a sandwich called "the hot and dirty pig" which he raved about. I had a salad that was good as well. Ingredients were fresh. Atmosphere was good, staff was friendly

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank AnnaBanana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hello AnnaBanana64,

We love when our guest stumble across us. The hot and dirty pig is really good, so we are glad your husband got it. We'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Stopped in mainly to use bathroom and grab a coffee and ended up finding a great beer selection. Our waitress was very knowledgeable on the different types of beer and my daughter enjoyed the giant ice cream sandwich. The menu looks great and plan on stopping in for lunch before we leave the City.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Marshall10375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Hi Marshall10375,

We're glad you had the chance to find us. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Don't be put off by the menu looking like it's all 'sandwiches'. They're all very different and very tasty. They're also huge so you'll be leaving with a doggy bag.

Great range of beers and wines.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank REJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie H, Guest Relations Manager at Parish Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

HellO REJ62,

Thanks for stopping by. All of our sandwiches are great. We're glad you enjoyed everything.

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Parish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.