We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Ranked #37 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: North End
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I have been living in north for a while and these are the best ravioli I have tried. The service was great, the owner was great looking what we want and how was the food.

Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    224
    69
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“poor disinterested service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Was recommended Limencello by our concierge and have to say was disappointed mainly by the service.
Waitress was stroppy and disinterested we were doing her a favour by sitting in the restaurant, asked if a half portion of pasta was possible for our children and blankly refused.
Food was ok but definitely not worth the $200 for 2 pasta mains and a lasagne and 3 starters and bottle of wine.
So many choices in North End wish we had went to a restaurant that made us feel welcome and not ripped off
Avoid is my recommendation mainly due to poor service as reviewed by others

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good, but not spectacular”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had dinner here with several friends on a Saturday night. Reservation was for 6:15 and place was packed when we got there. Lots of families. Tables are close together and the restaurant stayed packed the entire time we were there. Wine was good, salad was excellent, pasta dinner was okay. Service was just okay, waitress rather disinterested. Friends agreed it was good, but with so many choices we would try somewhere else before coming back. Cannoli was excellent though!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYork5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Superb pasta restaurant.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We came across this restaurant whilst touring Boston on foot. What a great find! An "old fashioned" Italian run by Italians producing great food. Not a pizza to be soon, but the pasta dishes were top notch. Much of the pasta is home made. Four of our party of six opted for the house special signature dish, which we can all highly recommend. Reasonable price and good service. Mid week lunch time and it was fairly busy. Our friendly host advised us that evenings get very busy. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We were strolling around the Italian quarter when we stumbled on to this gem. Even though the restaurant was busy we were looked after and had a table in quick time. I can only describe our meal as the best we had up to that point of our time in Boston. It was only bettered by the next meal we had there 2 days later!!! I cannot praise the staff highly enough for their attention and courtesy. I can only say that when we return to Boston we will make Limoncello our first port of call. A hidden jewel!

Helpful?
Thank DMcCurtain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing