We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thinking WAY outside the Pizza Box”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #218 of 3,243 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Woodstock Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Thinking WAY outside the Pizza Box”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The pizza selection here is out of bounds unbelievable concoctions and combinations. I would say the most exceptional selection of any pizza place i have been to.

We had a BLT and a mushroom something pizza on thin crust wholewheat. The flavours were intense the bacon superb smoky and delicious. Never expected the mushroom pizza to have such an enormous taste.

The place was full for lunch, service was adequate not stellar but at the end we got our food hot and in a timely manner.
I cant wait to find another one of these restaurants to check out the rest of the menu. PLEASE tell me these guys are coming to Canada

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungrywatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    146
    77
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went in 3 times, first 2 service and food was excellent.
3rd visit service was appalling, led to table and totally ignored for 30 minutes.
Finally dealt with by a server from a different part of the restaurant, who was friendly, but spoiled the experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wemorwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, Quick”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Ate there before going on the duck tours right next door and we were able to get a really tasty pizza for a good price really quickly. It's nice having an option besides fast food when you want to be in an out fast. Had outside seating we took advantage of too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NMS845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Worst service ever.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Buff said. Waited ten minutes to be seated. Finally seated ourselves after asking the bartender if we should seat ourselves. Another ten minutes of being ignored by the wait staff and hostess that looked like a prison guard, retrieved some ourselves. Would have left if one of our party didn't have mobility issues. Food came cold and gooey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmid9134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I went in with low expectations and was very pleasantly surprised. We were 5 people - 3 adults and 2 kids and everyone really liked their meal - most of us had different kinds of pizza - which was really good. The cocktails were also very good. Good meal at a good price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thearcher23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing