We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Bangkok Blue Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Bangkok Blue Thai Restaurant
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Orangeville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

It was right beside our Charlesmark hotel and we enjoyed a dinner meal. Nothing spectacular but good Thai flavours for reasonable prices.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    35
    13
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Tasty and flavorful”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This is my second trip and review of BB on Boylston. The service is efficient and friendly. On the rainy Sunday night of this visit we enjoyed spring rolls and edamame as starters. I would have enjoyed a spicy sauce for the spring roles, but the sweeter sauce is good too. Dinner was basil fried rice, masaman curry with tofu and the vegetarian curry with extra heat. I will say that this is one of the very restaurants that give actually make the dish super spicy if you ask. I really love it that way, so thanks! Not a fan of the Thai sweet tea, but the others at the table loved it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Washboardmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Thai food with ample vegetarian options”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This restaurant is adjacent to the Charlesmark Hotel, 1/2 block from the Copley Square Green Line station. The food was excellent, with most choices having a vegetarian option. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldJourneyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just fine, as expected”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I ate here on the recommendation of a hotel concierge. Zagat rated too. Menu as expected for a Thai restaurant. Food quality was excellent. Portions generous. Service prompt and courteous. Price was very reasonable for Boston. I WOULD go back again and recommend ALL types of travelers check this out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BougieKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Thai fare and reasonable price...”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Bangkok Blue Thai is beside the Charlesmark Hotel across from the Boston Public Library. Great little place and good for people watching in the bay window seating area. The food was good and the pricing was reasonable for a downtown restaurant. Service was pretty good and there was not a significant wait for the meal. If you are looking for Thai in the Bay this is a great choice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Blue Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing