We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“CLOSED” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria II Panino Express

Trattoria II Panino Express
Ranked #783 of 3,156 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: North End
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
527 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Was nice, but is no longer open in the same form or under the same name. Now it's just another of the many overpriced eateries on Hanover Street.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Looking for quick bite of excellent food - this is your place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

On a recent visit to Boston to visit family, we discovered this place on our short walk from Modern bakery to Mike's bakery. Several of us wanted a quick bite to ward off afternoon hunger pains while we enjoyed shopping in the North End area.

We ordered spinach ravioli, lobster ravioli and several slices of pizza. Each item was very tasty. The food is priced just a bit on the high side, but I'm told that's to be expected in the North End area. Great food. Would definitely go again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToGo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick and Best in the North End”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great food, quick when visiting the north end with not time to sit and sip. You see lots of locals and workers in the area having lunch. You know it has to be good when local eat there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“excccellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

this is casual but tru italian family stile very good food

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank barbaeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dreaming of gnocci”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

The buttery gnocci melts on your tongue at this North End eatery.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JosiahVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria II Panino Express also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria II Panino Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing