We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a lovely meal”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 3,619 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Herford or Massachusetts Avenues
Transit: Hynes Convention Center
Description: You are cordially invited to join us for an evening or afternoon of relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you’ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their “Achievement of Excellence Award.” Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business luncheon or dinner, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our event planning staff has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We had delicious food and excellent service at this Capital Grille. My recommendation is that you make sure you’re good and hungry when you go. The portions are generous and meant to be shared. This restaurant is a treat when traveling and we always order the Lobster Mac and Cheese as a side. This time, it was my main along with a salad. Once again, it didn’t disappoint.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 406traceyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018

Stopped in to the bar area for the Waygu and Wine promo they run every year... only available in the bar, but the bar is nice here. A glass of a pretty good wine (3 reds to choose from) and a burger... for $25. A great deal. The burger was cooked perfectly and excellent... enjoyed the vino, the Col Solare, Columbia Valley, Washington, 2014.

Service was excellent. Great spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Capitals Grille is one of the premier Boston Steak and Seafood houses in the city. There are many to choose from and understanding this is part of a chain, this restaurant is top notch and the service and food are outstanding.

When I visited Capital Grille, it was for my wives birthday. The restaurant was kind enough to bring champagne for a toast and one glass of apple juice in a flute for my son. The celebration was a fantastic memory made special by the service and care the restaurant provided.

On almost every occasion I have a Filet or variation of a Filet because they really prepare and cook them phenomenally. Brussels sprouts, lobster macaroni and cheese, and mushrooms for the filet make for a perfect meal.

Highly recommend for families , couples, celebrating, or guys night out. Always a special experience!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank H5341YRtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We walked in as a party of 8 fairly early and were able to get a table before the Red Sox game. We were dressed for the game and I think one of the host thought we should’ve eaten somewhere else by the attitude, but the rest of the staff was great. Our food was timely, the drinks were strong , and all was cooked correctly the first time around. Overall a fairly good experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We decided to go for a good steak on our last night in Boston, and picked the Capital Grille as it was close to our hotel.
We arrived early and headed to the bar for a couple of very good cosmopolitans. The atmosphere was nice and buzzy, with low lighting and comfy leather bar seats.
After half an hour we were called through to our table which turned out to be a nice intimate booth.
I ordered a glass of red, and my wife a glass of white, both of which were delicious.
The food turned out to be just as good, with both our steaks perfectly cooked and tender.
The Capital is an expensive restaurant if you go for the full experience, but it is a lovely place for a romantic dinner, and the food is great.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T0bySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing