We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, yet hip home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy, yet hip home away from home”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The location of this wonderful hotel is very convenient with the T stop being almost directly across the street. The T will get you almost anywhere in Boston pretty quickly so this was a huge plus for staying here. It is very clean and hip looking hotel where they made me feel welcome right away. In the room I stayed there is a mini-fridge, microwave and 2 complimentary water bottles each day, not to mention free wifi. The bed was very comfy and there were enough outlets to plug in all my devices. The bathroom is also very clean and they are a green hotel since they won't change sheets or towels unless you request it which I found to be very responsible. They recommended to me a great place for dinner my first night, had apples in the lobby for a great breakfast to grab as you go out the door and even stamped and sent my postcard home! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you Asya for your commending review. We offer a refrigerator and microwave in every guestroom along with the complementary bottles of water as we feel it is an added convenience for guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    166
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
214
175
47
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here when my dad was at Brigham & Women's Hospital last week. Grateful to Diana who provided a sympathetic and welcoming presence and offered us hospital rate along with her parking space in front of the hotel. As a GM in the service industry, I so appreciated an employee who considered each guest and made the hotel feel like a home away from home. She was the greatest! The comforting room was our refuge from the hospital and we were so thankful to have found this hotel. We walked to B&W each day, which was the perfect distance, and returned to the peaceful haven it provided. Would absolutely recommend to everyone, whether going to hospital or not, they truly offer a personal experience that no chain hotel can provide. Thank you, enVision!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erika w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you cosmiccigar for your wonderful review. We recognize that everyone comes to the hotel for a different purpose and are happy you appreciated the welcoming! We try to provide a comforting atmosphere for guests as the hotel can become a “home away from home” for many people. Thank you once again for the wonderful recommendation and we look forward to seeing you if you are coming back to the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel from March 23, 2013 through March 26, 2013. Nice clean hotel steps from the T subway line and bus. Not really close to the city but with the T so near you can go anywhere very quickly. The hotel beds were extremely comfortable. All the staff very friendly and a special thank you to Diana for her assistance when we needed a bottle opener and corkscrew. We had a late flight on March 26th and they held our luggage for us so we were able to go sightseeing. My friend had won the trip in the form of AMEX gift cards and this hotel was so reasonably priced that instead of the two nights that were allotted we were able to stay three. There were restaurants one or two stops away on the T and a gas station on the corner and liquor store close enough to walk to. If I ever go back to Boston I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Previous people had said not to stay on the first floor. We had a room on the first floor and had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candigirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Candigirl41, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is especially motivating when a staff member is recognized for their efforts. With the convenience of the “T” you can explore the city then come back to enVision and relax away from the boisterous downtown area. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

A terrific little boutique hotel that is a great spot for anyone visiting students in the area or on medical business in the Longwood area. The rooms are spacious and have coffee makers, microwaves, and dorm size fridges. Desk with exec style chair was complete with an ipad radio.
The bed was very comfortable and the bath stocked with quality products. A small shop at the front desk is well stocked with snacks and drinks. It is just a block from the Heath Street Station on the T's green line. Valet parking is only $18 a day. The real highlight was the staff - sincerely courteous, cheerful, and personable.

Room Tip: Park view rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MVTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
MVTraveler, reading your review has made us so happy because you have identified exactly what we want to deliver to each guest. Our location is conveniently close to the Longwood Medical area and local colleges which allows for a quick ride on the “T” or walk down the street. We feel that our service and amenities are a great complement to provide each guest with a desirable stay! Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here for 9 days for business and it truly fulfilled all my needs and felt like second home. Rooms are big and have fridge, microwave, ironing board, iPad radio,very well functioning WiFi for free which all made the stay very enjoyable. The only thing I missed was some kind of comfortable armchair fr which there would have been plenty of room. Service is very personal and good. They would print you out anything you need with no problems or fees and even deliver that to you room if you wanted. Great hotel with great connections to city and Jamaica plain which is great vivid neghborhood. Nice parks next to hotel for jogging, especially Jamaica pond is worth the visit. I will certainly be back during my next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
We are ecstatic that we were able to fulfill your needs while in Boston, Jukka! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate any feedback that is provided. I think it’s a great idea to add an armchair to the rooms rather than a regular seating chair; I will definitely be mentioning this to the owners. The Jamaica Plain area is a family friendly community that offers the feel of a small town while in a big city. Thank you once again for choosing enVision and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is certainly one of the most understated boutiques hotels in Boston. Thank goodness it is no where near downtown. It would not be possible to have so personal an experience. The rooms are well-appointed (good coffee-maker, microwave, bigger than usual midi-fridge) and elegant. Beds and linen are sumptuous. Bathroom is fine with very good soaps and towels. I got an oversize shower. Everything was sparkling clean. The best surprise was the manager and staff. Amazingly helpful at any hour. Don't let the location put you off, there is a wealth of public transportation right outside the door, and that is the way the locals get around Boston.

Room Tip: Ask the manager or staff for their help. Every room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, Marcus! We are delighted that you enjoyed the fact that we are not located in the chaos of downtown Boston. We also appreciate that you took notice of the quality of linens and the amenities offered in each room. Our staff is always here to help, and we all look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Central Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The EnVision is an amazing botique hotel that is located directly on the greenline for easy transportation. The staff is friendly and called me by name which rarely if ever happens at big hotels. The room was spotless as was the entire property. With valet parking at only $18 a day and service that you don't have to wait for, this is an unbeatable deal. With valet parking you also have access to your car by just picking up keys at the front desk. This was nice since I always forget something in the car. The greenline subway transportation comes by every 10 minutes or so and is quick to Copley and Hynes as well as other stops. If you want a taxi, the front desk will get you one quickly. The beds are amazing and, despite the location between busy streets, the noise level is very low. Bathrooms are a nice size. Hotel has an on-site coffee shop as well with a Wok and Talk down the street as well as a Subway and small gas station grocery store. Unbeatable and high class place to stay in a friendly city.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at enVision Hotel. We want to provide all guests with the best service. It is very much appreciated that you took note of our added details such as calling guests by name and ease of access to your vehicle. It is a great complement that you consider us unbeatable. Thank you again for staying with us and should you be coming back to Boston in the future we invite to stay once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 83 in Boston
2,064 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,799 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing