We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Lanesboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stayed at Envision while in Boston for a Red Sox Game. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was helpful and friendly, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. It was about a thirty minute walk to Fenway and very close to the Longwood Medical Area which is very convenient. I would happily stay here again! I am hoping to be able to book a room (or adjoining rooms, if possible) when my children see their doctor at Children's hospital this summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Greetings Kimberly S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s great that we were able to provide you a hotel close to Fenway Park so you could walk to the game and come back to sleep in a great bed! Please feel free to call us directly to make your reservation at 617-383-5229. We are so happy that you are planning to stay with us again and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    150
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
185
163
44
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I were in the Boston area for a wedding. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff. Andre, Ina, and Giovanni were especially kind and helpful. The ice water and green apples in the lobby gave us a refreshing moment after a long day of traveling. All of the staff was very kind, but the three mentioned were the ones we saw most often.

We stayed in room 308 - towards the back of the hotel on the side, with a view of an empty lot - not quite the "park view" that was advertised, but it was a very nice room. The king size bed was <<<very>>> comfortable - although due to its height, it could be a little difficult to get into for some people. The refrigerator and microwave were key reasons on why we chose this hotel, in addition to the location. Both were well used during our stay. There is a Stop & Shop nearby to pick up groceries if needed.

If you are worried about the air conditioning being cool enough - have no worries with room 308. The only down side is that the vent cover directs the cool air straight across the bed. It does a fine job cooling the room, but you may be a little chilled while sleeping. * side note- Boston was experiencing record high temps during our stay.

There are two iPads available in the lobby to search for things online, check your email etc. Since we do not have smartphones, we used these frequently to print off maps so we knew where we were going and how to get back.

If I were staying in the Boston area again and wanted to be away from downtown, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Being so close to so many hospitals there were a fair amount of ambulances/sirens during our stay. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tropical-Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you Tropical-Mel for your wonderfully detailed review. We are happy that we could provide you with all the amenities you needed for this special visit. Its great that you were able to utilize the iPads in the lobby to assist you with planning your outings in the city. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ranked high on Trip Advisor for a reason. The location, although not in the heart of the action is literally minutes away. The T is right outside the door and for $2.50 you can go anywhere in the city. Rooms are immaculate, the staff is the sweetest and most caring in the city. You feel at home when the valet thanks the cab driver for bringing you back and when the front desk asks how your day was. I recommend this hotel to everyone and I cannot wait to come back. As Andre said, it is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you Bethany L. for such wonderful comments! It is such an honor that you loved your stay so much that you won’t stay anywhere else, especially since there are some great options in Boston! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at this lovely boutique hotel on a trip to Boston to visit our daughter, who lives in the Mission Hill neighborhood. We have stayed in a number of hotels in Boston over the years (daughter went to College there)... this hotel is by far the MOST convenient to the Mission Hill area.

We parked our car in their valet lot ($18/day-really reasonable for Boston), and spent the rest of the time on foot or on the T. This is the ONLY hotel within walking distance our our daughter's apartment, and is also very near Brigham Circle, so would be really convenient to any/all of the hospitals in the Longwood vicinity. The hotel is located directly on the Green "E" line (either the Riverway or Back of the Hill stop). You can be at Prudential Center in 7 stops, Government Center in just a few more. Some folks think Mission Hill is sketchy, but we have found it to be full of a culturally diverse group of students, medical professionals and families. We have never felt uncomfortable there–use your best judgement after dark in any city!

The hotel is very nice... modern and exceptionally clean. The staff were some of the friendliest we have encountered in a Boston hotel-very down to earth and genuine. On Sunday morning, we had a terrific brunch just down the street at the Mission Grill. We will stay here again when we visit our daughter at the end of the summer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level 2 or above. We had a room very near the lobby on floor one... we slept very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katpag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Greetings katpag1,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we meet your needs in terms of location. Boston public transportation is great for maneuvering the city and we are happy that you were able to take advantage of it. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for over a week while we were moving her from Oklahoma to Boston. Every single day was so pleasant. I can't say enough about the precious people that work there. They are the very best!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you Terrilau for your review! We are so happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay! On behalf of the entire team we are all very grateful and humbled that you consider us the best. We hope the rest of the move went well and that your daughter is settling into Boston nicely. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit her!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I was referred to en Vision by a hospital case manager at New England Baptist... I spent several weeks there while my husband was having medical treatment... the hotel is immaculate, safe, and the staff was amazing... within a day they all knew and greeted me by name, and they all went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. Friendly service with a smile. I would highly recommend en Vision for your stay in Boston. We plan to stay at en Vision from now on any time we are going to Boston.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you Dawn D. for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear we were able to meet your expectations and that we were able to provide you a comforting place to stay while your husband was in the hospital. We wish your husband a speedy recovery and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

To drive to the hotel was a challenge. Never have I taken the wrong turn so many times, but we got there eventually without a dent.

Parking is “valet parking under the hotel” at $ 18 a night. The attendant was very accommodating and nice and helped us with our luggage. The receptionist was one of the nicest we have met on our 7 weeks travel across the US.

When the room was ready we discovered that someone had peed in the toilet and left paper tissue there. That was fixed immediately. We had planned to stay for two days, but asked the reception to cancel our next day. That was accommodated as well. The bathroom has a door that does not squeak, not often found in the Choice chain. It was extremely clean and nice.

The room was nice and the view from the room reminded me of New Orleans and West Side Story. There was plenty of space for our luggage and we slept very well, almost too well. No noise from traffic and other guests, and the most important thing; - no noisy renovations taking place. We like a place to sit and watch TV, the beds was the only alternative.

We slept well and that is the most essential with any hotel room. I would rather pay $ 250 for a room that is clean and nice, than the one we had in the Adirondack area that was noisy and filthy at $ 200.

There is a fitness room that has everything, water, towels and wet swipes. There is a strong smell of rubber. There is an AC might control unit, but if the fan's default “was on all the time”, this might reduce the smell of rubber. I could not make it work, much like the TV. The is waste for towels and paper tissue. In the bin for towels there was mainly paper tissue and that makes me wonder if the clients are illiterate?

We could help ourselves to coffee, croissants and a yogurt in the lobby in the morning.

The employees were very polite, - all of them. For me, - that is important. All summed up, - a stay very close to being perfect.

Room Tip: #103 was nice and it was away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you phagerup for your wonderful and detailed review. I love your reference to West Side Story, it is one I have never heard before yet it is very fitting. Our local neighborhood has classic appeal and originality that allows interpretation to its visitors. We appreciate the feedback about additional seating in the rooms, it is something we are in the processing of completing! We also just had new air conditioning units installed in the fitness center which should assist with the climate and “rubber” scent. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,087 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing