We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I have been on a month long motorcycle adventure. We have no set itinerary and check Trip Advisor to find hotels in the various stops we make along the way. We checked out all the hotels in the Boston area before settling on Envision. Fortunately for us, they had a room available. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel!

We read reviews of a "questionable" neighborhood to go for a walk. We experienced no reason to worry while on our walk to a local restaurant, the Mission. Excellent food and service.

The staff are knowlegable in giving directions and in no time, we were on the "T" heading downtown to take in some sights.

Our room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. We were on the third floor and had a very quiet and comfortable rest.

Every staff member we encountered offered us a warm smile and made us feel welcome.

Would I recommend this hotel? In an instant! It is ranked #1 in our book.

I only have one complaint! The hotel was booked up solid for the rest of the week and we could only stay one night! We will be back and next time we will book our reservation well in advance!

Many thanks to Lisa and her staff for makimg our stay enjoyable and restful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you Murray C. for your wonderfully detailed review! We appreciate that you took the time to read all of our reviews and eventually chose to stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff, service and decor. We make an effort to accommodate each guests request and preference and love when our recommendations have served our guests well! Please feel free to email us directly at info@envisionhotelboston.com or call 617-383-5229 to ask about availability on your next trip to Boston! Truly an honor that you consider us #1 and once again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    159
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
208
171
45
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

When we got to the hotel it was around 9am and we were able to check in to our room and get ready to get some maps of the area and to see The Red Sox game. After we got back they looked up stuff for The Boston Pops Fireworks show that night. I also liked the parking for only $18 for the whole day that was great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Greetings vtweety:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. It’s great that we were able to accommodate your early check in, this does not always happen and is not guaranteed however if it is possible we are more than happy to do it! It’s great you were able to take in two great events while in town. We hope you enjoyed both and look forward to seeing you on your next journey to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Adoreable boutique hotel on the Green E Line ( just a S2.50 ride to downtown Boston). Beautiful well appointed spacious rooms with free wifi. Friendly staff. Complimentary poland spring water. Quiet neighborhood. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesue2suesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Greetings suesue2suesue and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you liked our rooms and were able to take advantage of the complimentary wireless internet and bottled water that we offer to each guest. We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Other reviewers have given all the pros. We didn't experience any cons. I usually stay in town when in Boston, but this was about half the price and just as nice. It's going to be my new "go to" place when I'm in town. It's a do-able walk to the MFA and Gardiner Museums, though not scenic, and an easy trolley ride either to the museums or a few stops further to the center of town.

Room Tip: room at end of hall has great view of reservoir and park. some traffic noise but not bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Greetings vt2go and thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It’s very reassuring to hear that you experienced pros throughout your stay and not any cons. We are extremely excited that we will now be your “go to” hotel when you travel to Boston. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is modern and clean with nice rooms. Staff is helpful. Located 10-15 minutes with metro outside downtown Boston. Nice park for morning runs nearby, short walk to the cosy village Brookline.
Cons: Noisy aircondition!! and some noise from other rooms and the elevator next to our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you Kristian T for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s great that you enjoyed running around Olmsted Park in the mornings. I’m very sorry to hear you had a noisy air conditioner. Could you please email me at lcooper@envisionhotelboston.com so I can look into this issue. Once again thank you for feedback and we hope to see you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We just returned from our six day stay at enVision. We were in Boston to see the Red Sox and the History. I must say that enVision exceeded my expectations! The room was extremely clean and had lots of space, we are a family of four. We took a cab to Fenway Park and it was less than 10 dollars.

The staff was outstanding, very friendly and extremely helpful. They were great!

It fit our budget and was close enough to anything and everything we wanted to do.

I have read the reviews here and want to address something that I was concerned about, the neighborhood. I come from a small town in Indiana and I never once felt unsafe in this area. Including walking at night. The neighborhood is older looking around the Hotel but to me it added charm to the experience of staying here.

I loved my stay here and would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiana812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Greetings Indiana812:
We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is one of the greatest complements we can receive. I’m so happy that you commented on our neighborhood and how it is in fact a safe area. As staff of the hotel we can explain how it is a charming neighborhood with character however some people feel as though it is a “pitch” and we have to say it. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed three nights with a friend in town for a Peace Corps event. A number of our friends stayed also. We loved the staff, our room, the convenient location away from the crowds. There's a whole foods about a 20 minute walk where we stocked up on fruit and snacks..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wangsneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you wangsneg for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s great that you and your friends enjoyed our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best service possible and feel that part of our charm is our location! We hope you enjoyed the Peace Corps event and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,717 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,527 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing