We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel was in operation for only a year when we stayed there and so the staff were not very knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding area. The location is not ideal as one needs to use T line transport to get anywhere. There are some shops and restaurants some 10 minutes away but not very exciting. The hotel is situated in a poor area but we felt safe. I recommend walking in Boston town centre following marked route.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear IndianOxfordshire,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. As you mentioned the T is located right outside of our front door which is quite convenient for our guests to make their way around our beautiful city. Part of our charm is that we are not located in the hustle and bustle of downtown but still have easy access to Boston’s major attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I'd never been to Boston so I was unsure about this choice of hotel. It cost substantially less money than the larger hotels in this city. I wasn't disappointed in my choice though! While this hotel was not in the downtown core it is directly on the T route transit line which makes it easy to get to any point in the city in under a half hour. The decor of this hotel is very modern and stylish. When you walk in they have paid attention to every small detail to consider the needs of their guests. The rooms were immaculate and on par with any four or five star hotel. We were in room 307. The bathroom was massive with 10 ft ceilings! All the staff were very helpful but in particular Ryan, who took the time to give us suggestions and pointers on how to make the best use of our time in Boston. Everything he said we'd love, we did! He even took the time to map out a route for us. We plan on returning to Boston and when we do, we will most definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel to mitigate any noise from the tram going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesaucyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear thesaucyredhead,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m very happy you noticed that we are priced less than several other hotels in Boston- this is because we want to provide you the luxuries and comforts of high end hotels such as the robes and Keurig coffee brewers while maintaining an affordable price. We are ecstatic that you plan to return and stay with us. Please feel free to email me directly at lcooper@envisionhotelboston.com to make your reservation or should you require any assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice little hotel...off the beaten path. Generally clean and well kept. Staff very accommodating. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large. And never heard noise from other rooms (which is quite nice).

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor and away from elevator. But beware if you're a light sleeper, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadtraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Greetings dadtraveler001,
Thank you very much for writing such a great never of our hotel. As you noted we make a great effort to ensure all of our guests feel comfortable whether it is simply when walking through the lobby or in your room. I’m glad you found the bed comfortable and hope you were well rested while you were here. We hope to see you the next time you are in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a conference on the Harvard Medical campus just down the road. This was perfect for us as it gave us less than a 20 minute walk (or even short if you take the T or cab).

The two room suite with two separate bathrooms was perfect and was cheaper (and much nicer) than any two room combination we could find in the area.

T dropped us off right in front of the hotel directly from the Logan airport and the staff helped us get a cab for on the trip back (didn't feel like fighting the crowd on the T that morning).

The staff also helped us with some restaurant recommendations as well as just general questions about the area given we had never been to Boston.

It may not be downtown, but it was great for what we needed. I had a beautifully fall view of the park and pond behind the hotel. Rooms were modern and well kept.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Greetings J G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear our suite met the needs of you and your colleague. Our staff is here to help accommodate all of our guests the best we can and provide any necessary information to ensure you have a wonderful experience both at the hotel and while visiting the city of Boston. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a getaway weekend in Boston- and I am so glad that we did! After a wonderful and quick check in experience we got to our room which was way bigger than expected and both beds were adorned with Lake Champlain Chocolates! The room not only had huge beds, but also to my surprise had a Keurig machine and Green Mountain K-Cups, in addition to another surprise- an iHome. After a wonderful night's sleep, we were directed by hotel staff to a small coffee shop that served an amazing breakfast. One thing is for sure: I will be staying here for the next trip I take to the Boston, MA area. The staff is amazing, the area is pleasant, and the hotel is clean, beautiful, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeekenderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Greetings Weekenderk,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed the Lake Champlain Chocolates which were provided throughout the month of October. We appreciate that you took notice of the added “convenience” amenities such as the Keurig coffee brewer and iHome which are provided in each guest room. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was a great Hotel! My friend and I stayed a night to have a little fun in Boston and it was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and you just felt so welcomed. I would strongly recommend this hotel! =)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Greetings jones2225,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you and your friend chose to stay with us- we know you had plenty of options to choose from! On behalf of the staff we would like to thank you once again for choosing enVision Hotel and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We changed hotels to this one on our last night in Boston and I'm very glad we did. The room was very very clean. The staff very friendly. Everything was perfect right down to the chocolates on the pillow. The valet parking was reasonable. I think 20-25$... Which in boston I found out is cheap. Considering we paid 44$ for parking our first night staying downtown. The area is a little different. It's tucked away in a somewhat residential area. I'm not sure what it would be like to take the train from there but considering how expensive downtown is it's worth it to stay here with a car. If returning to Boston I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheKingsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Greetings TheKingsLady.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly- we feel it’s the least we can provide to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,347 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £84 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing