We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
South Berwick, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boston Home away from Home”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Travel to Boston for business and fun several times a year. Found this gem about a year ago.

Only time I haven't returned is when they were full of guests and no rooms.

Found staff go out of their way to make your stay special. You definitely need to stay here when in town.

Room Tip: Be NICE and see how you are treated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Peter I,

Thank you so much for this amazing five star review! We are so honored to be considered your "home away from home" when you are visiting Boston. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Boston next!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    161
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
212
175
46
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needham, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here last night, before he had surgery at a nearby hospital. They offered a hospital rate that we appreciated, and we were amazed at how nice our room was. We were fortunate to have a corner room that faced the river: it was extremely clean, tastefully decorated, and provided more amenities than we ever expected. There was a refrigerator, microwave, three-way lights by the bed that had charging outlets built into the base, robes, and free wifi. We parked on the street and felt comfortable to do that. We weren't at the hotel for more than twelve hours, but given our wants and needs: it was perfect. We would go back in a heartbeat and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of each floor face the river and have better views because of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limecilantro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Limecilantro,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at enVision Hotel, Boston. We are thrilled that we were able to provide a pleasant stay before your husbands hospital visit and we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed all the amenities in the hotel! We hope you will visit us again soon and look forward to seeing during your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at envision this past week with my two teenagers. We had an event at the Boston convention center and getting there was easy. The staff at this hotel is the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is small and very clean. I love the wash cloths so soft... I would recommend this hotel and if I ever have to stay in Boston, this is definitely be the hotel for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Saebarrett.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at enVision hotel! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed each and every staff member and our wicked soft wash cloths! We hope we get another chance to see you on your next trip to Boston.

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is a gem!

The staff was exceptional polite and very informative about the surrounding area. Extremely accommodating and helpful. I came to Boston for reconstructive foot surgery and chose the enVision as it was closer to the Faulkner hospital.

The hotel located in a local area with the bus and T line right outside. They give vouchers for taxi transport to the surrounding hospitals.

The hotel's decor is very contemporary with a soothing appeal. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, cozy and extremely clean. Every aspect of the hotel was enjoyable.

The room was cleaned to a high quality standard one would expected in a five Star hotel.

The beds were perfect, not to soft and not to hard. One feature we really liked, was a fridge and microwave, coffee maker with coffee provided and two bottles of water everyday. A 42" LCD TV and plenty of space to move around in.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, however there are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity that deliver within 20-45 mins.

The hotel does offer freshly made pastries everyday including hot and cold beverages.

If your looking for a beautiful boutique hotel, this is the one to stay at.

Ryan you are a gem! Thanks for making our stay positive.

I love Tuesday's and Thursdays evenings of mini sampling of restaurant cuisine and dessert.

To All the staff Thank You for taking really good care of us, look forward to coming back again. or trying another one of your hotel locations.

Best Regards,
The Baileys

Room Tip: The lobby level RM 103, and from the second floor up any room ending in 05
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear C0rynne,

We cannot thank you enough for your fantastic review. We take pride in being able to deliver exceptional service to ensure every guest's stay is wonderful. Your generous praise for our associate is greatly appreciated and will be sure he receives the recognition he deserves. We hope that we get to see you during your next trip to Boston!

Warm Regards,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An American living in Northwest England
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

EnVision Hotel is on So. Huntington, so not in the very center of Boston, but it is a very good value for those needing a good hotel at not-outrageous prices. No big glitzy lobby, not in a neighborhood full of shops and stores, but it has all the amenities that are important (nice sized rooms, very clean, good linens, desk and good desk chair, hairdryer, robes, coffee machine, mini-fridge, comfy beds...even an iphone charger). Add to this a very helpful and friendly staff (every single one of them we encountered was great) and a bus stop (green line, which goes right up Huntington Ave. to the Museum of Fine Arts) a half-block from the front door, and a lot of little extras like a tank of ice water and bowl of fresh apples in the small lobby all contribute to an excellent Boston hotel choice. Probably the only drawback was no served breakfast, though they have a nice coffee/snack/pastry counter - we got yogurt from the cooler and a pastry for breakfast, microwave oatmeal etc. also was available.
If you are going to the hotel for a visit to one of the area's hospitals, tell the reservation clerk. That they offer a discount for those being seen at local hospitals was another unexpected and nice surprise.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MJP-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear MJP-22,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are simply delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotels amenities and our staff. It is always a pleasure to such a wonderful review. We do hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to Boston.

Warm Regards,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Recently stayed at the enVision Hotel. It was a quick cab ride to the property from the airport. The location was ideal for my meetings in town. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very professional. I will be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Detroit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Detroit2104,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at enVIsion Hotel! We are delighted that you found our location convenient to your meetings in town. Our staff was thrilled to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of April with my family based on excellent trip advisor reviews. We were very disappointed. First the location is not at all convenient to anything, second its the oddest layout for a hotel I've ever seen. I suppose it is a renovated apartment building? It's just weird! Rooms were nicely appointed, but VERY small! Customer service was friendly, but our biggest problem was that the rooms were LOUD! We changed rooms and it was still loud due to thin walls and the proximity to the street, and if the traffic noise was not enough, the train goes by frequently as well! I didn't sleep a wink! Fortunately it was a short 2 day stay and we moved out to stay instead at the Westin which we were VERY happy with! I would definitely not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed enjoyed the service you received while at the hotel as that is something we pride ourselves on. I am sorry you found our rooms loud and that our location was not for you. Our location is not the center of Boston, but we are close to all major hospitals in the city and we are a quick T ride into downtown Boston.

Once again, thank you for your review and I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. If you would like to discuss this personally please feel free to contact me at 617-383-5229 or at aplouffe@envisionhotelboston.com

Warm Regards,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,593 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,971 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing