We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK, but ...”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I spent two nights at the hotel, using it as a base for a quick visit to Harvard. Yes, the room was well-furnished and nicely equipped; yes, being right next to a T stop alleviated issues with being some distance from the CBD; and yes, the staff were friendly. BUT the road noise at the back of the hotel is a real issue, despite double-glazing. Sleeping with ear plugs isn't what I had in mind to help me over the flight from Australia. Potential guests should also be aware that local eateries are quite a distance away, which is a problem during wet weather and for anyone not particularly mobile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Near Cliff S,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are please to hear that you enjoyed our well-furnished rooms as well as our friendly and helpful staff members. I am deeply sorry that you found the road noise to be so loud that you were unable to get a good nights sleep after a long flight from Australia. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your remarks further so that we can examine the issues you experienced. We hope that you will reach out to me directly at aplouffe@envisionhotelboston.com

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    157
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
204
170
45
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at this property three times now. Everything is always clean and the staff is always super friendly and wanting to help you out. I am a hotel General Manager and I wish I could bring a few of my staff members with me so they can see how well the staff takes care of the guests. The hotel is out of Boston a little bit but a short walk to a T stop and you can get wherever you want to go. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank atwanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
On behalf of the entire team at enVision Hotel, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you found our staff super friendly and helpful! Thank you for being a loyal repeat guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely rooms and excellent service with convenient access to the T and the bus. Stayed here for the marathon and found it relaxing to be away from the center of town, but convenient to get downtown when needed. Olmsted park is just out back and is a nice place to go for a run. Brookline village is also a quick walk. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear nwstack,

It was such a pleasure reading your review and we are very pleased that we were able to be a convenient place for you to stay during the Boston Marathon. Olmsted park is a great place to go for run and we are delighted that you got to enjoy it! We hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at enVision for the weekend of the marathon. The hotel staff was super nice and accommodating. They put out complimentary food early on race day for the race participants. We were on the backside of the hotel and it was a little loud due to traffic noise.

Room Tip: Traffic noise in back of hotel. Try to stay in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Bill E,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us during the Marathon Weekend! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed all our staff members and the lobby event set up for all the marathon runners. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Travel to Boston for business and fun several times a year. Found this gem about a year ago.

Only time I haven't returned is when they were full of guests and no rooms.

Found staff go out of their way to make your stay special. You definitely need to stay here when in town.

Room Tip: Be NICE and see how you are treated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Peter I,

Thank you so much for this amazing five star review! We are so honored to be considered your "home away from home" when you are visiting Boston. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Boston next!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here last night, before he had surgery at a nearby hospital. They offered a hospital rate that we appreciated, and we were amazed at how nice our room was. We were fortunate to have a corner room that faced the river: it was extremely clean, tastefully decorated, and provided more amenities than we ever expected. There was a refrigerator, microwave, three-way lights by the bed that had charging outlets built into the base, robes, and free wifi. We parked on the street and felt comfortable to do that. We weren't at the hotel for more than twelve hours, but given our wants and needs: it was perfect. We would go back in a heartbeat and will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of each floor face the river and have better views because of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limecilantro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Limecilantro,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at enVision Hotel, Boston. We are thrilled that we were able to provide a pleasant stay before your husbands hospital visit and we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed all the amenities in the hotel! We hope you will visit us again soon and look forward to seeing during your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed at envision this past week with my two teenagers. We had an event at the Boston convention center and getting there was easy. The staff at this hotel is the best hotel staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is small and very clean. I love the wash cloths so soft... I would recommend this hotel and if I ever have to stay in Boston, this is definitely be the hotel for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Saebarrett.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at enVision hotel! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed each and every staff member and our wicked soft wash cloths! We hope we get another chance to see you on your next trip to Boston.

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing