We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the enVision - would stay again. Close to Longwood Medical Center and Faulkner Hospital.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the enVision - would stay again. Close to Longwood Medical Center and Faulkner Hospital.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the enVision Hotel recently before a medical procedure at a major Boston hospital nearby. It's a gem of a "boutique" type hotel near the Longwood Medical area, Harvard Medical School and the Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital. Staff was super friendly, helpful and welcoming and the hotel was clean, fresh, contemporary (but not "cold") and cozy. It's never easy preparing for a hospital visit but the enVision helped make the whole experience bearable. I would definitely stay here again - well done, enVision!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElysianJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear ELysianJewels,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at enVision Hotel Boston. We couldn't be happier to read that the staff provided exceptional, friendly service and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    159
    38
    11
    3
See reviews for
208
171
45
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Bethel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect little hotel. From The moment we walked into the lobby, the service was exceptional. All hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were small but very clean and maintained well. We had a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Iorkn,

We couldn't be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at enVision Hotel Boston! Exceptional service is something that we always strive for and we are so happy that you found all the staff members to be friendly and accommodating. We hope we will be able to welcome you back during your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Awesome experience at this hotel. Requested a small bouquet of flowers for my girlfriend, had them delivered to the room upon our arrival for a respectable cost. Room was excellent, real nice. Hotel is literally 200 feet from the Green Line trolley/subway that will get you to the major places within the city. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Could not have asked for more bang for our buck. Would highly recommend this hotel for couples.

Room Tip: Get the corner suite King Size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ryan S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about enVision Hotel. We are absolutely elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. We couldn't be happier that we were able to deliver flowers to your room for your girlfriend before you checked in. We can't thank you enough for your kind review and we hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We needed a hotel close to Childrens Hospital and this is the one we found online. The staff was just wonderful. They booked us a cab to and from the hospital and gave us a voucher for a cab (driving in Boston is very difficult). They let us leave our car until we were done the second day at the hospital (parking is even more difficult in Boston). A few things that we were unaware of before we got there...there is no parking..you MUST use valet parking and there is no breakfast offered. The wonderful staff made up for all of that though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Kimberly G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about enVision Hotel. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you were not informed that we do not offer free breakfast, but I hope you got to enjoy some of our fresh local pastries, yogurt, or oatmeal from our cafe during your stay! Thank you for the praise about our wonderful staff, I will be sure to pass along the great comments.

Thank you again for the review and we hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We found enVision Hotel when we had to make an unexpected trip to Boston (from New York City) in April, and we liked it so much that we chose it again when we needed to return to the city in mid-May. It is a well-designed and perfectly appointed small hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood, which we much preferred to the downtown locations of some of the bigger and better-known Boston hotels (and its prices were more reasonable). Shops and restaurants are a walk or a ride away; but the T (streetcar) to the center of Boston stops virtually at the hotel door. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable, with pleasing views - there is a park across the street. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We would recommend enVision highly.

Room Tip: On our first stay, we shared a suite of two king bedrooms, overlooking the park across the way. On t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Judith P W,

Wow! It is such a pleasure reading reading great reviews from our repeat guests! We are honored that you chose to stay with us again for your trip in May and we hope we can welcome you back to Boston soon!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

First off let me start by saying this hotel was very comfortable. The beds were awesome, the staff was very accommodating, the room was spotless, and the caramels left each day were delicious. It was a bit noisy but I really don’t know what the staff could have done about the morons that thumped and yelled their way down the hall at 5 AM! Also, I don’t think it would hurt the hotel to put out some coffee in the morning to complement the 2 K-cups they left in the room each day. We stayed here because it was within walking distance to Jamaica Plain where our son lives. Be aware that this hotel is not “a few strides” from Fenway Park; it’s a bit more than a mile away. It is however a few steps away from the Green Line T which will get you very close to Fenway Park as well as anywhere in downtown Boston. You can walk about 20 minutes in any direction and be at restaurants, bars and stores. There are awesome restaurants on Centre St in JP. To get there, you can take the 39 bus (just a few steps from the door of the hotel) or just walk up Huntington to Perkins St and take a left past the SPCA. I felt very safe walking through the neighborhood including in the evenings. The hotel is also just across the street from the Emerald Necklace and a lovely walk to Jamaica Pond. If you like to walk, if you want to be in a more diverse neighborhood with a better variety of, although not as many, restaurants, and if you don’t mind using public transport this hotel is definitely for you. If you want to be in downtown Boston, or want to be next door to places to eat, look elsewhere. As for me I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auburnwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Auburnwilly,

I am thrilled that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff very accommodating! We are also so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our close location to Jamaica Plain where your son lives. We have so many great restaurants in that area and we are delighted that you got to explore that part of town!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our room was comfortable and clean with all the necessary amenities. There was a tram right into the centre of the city from near the hotel. There are also restaurants, a laundrymat and shops not too far away ( walkable for us).The room was also quiet & the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstanslaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear pstanslaus,

Thank you for choosing to stay at enVison Hotel during your recent trip to Boston! We are delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the rooms quite and comfortable. We hope we can welcome you back for your next trip to Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 83 in Boston
1,717 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#62 of 83 in Boston
3,525 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing